You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not afraid of the dark...or the light

I regret two things :

1.Being hours late to your postings (I don't understand why?) 2.
2.Having to disprove that your photos are suboptimal.

Castle Drogo must be quite a sight, and if it weren't for the rectangular design of your windows it would look like an older building.
The light of the corridors (very strange, they look like gothic style, although they are not) go very well with the play of light that sets the place.
The monoliths in the garden, what do they represent?

The second photo is amazingly good, I don't even understand how you got that shot, it's a film!!!

Sorry for the impressions of someone who knows nothing about photography.

Sort:  

Hello there, thanks for your comments; castle Drogo is a pretty cool place and I enjoyed exploring it and the grounds as well, we spent almost the whole day there.

The second shit is straight out of the camera. It is my partner standing behind a glass cabinet with the glass teardrop thing inside the glass cabinet. The reflections on the teardrop are from the windows behind me. It's cool right?

The big statue things in the garden represent seeds from nature I think, they were huge sculptures. Cool huh?

Thanks for your comments about my images, I'm pleased people are responding favourably, and don't worry about being 'late', you're perfectly on time. 😉

Oh, I already understood how you took that photo, great without a doubt, mega photo!

The garden with its seeds, I just managed to imagine the concept of seeds in the middle figure, the others will be seeds from another galaxy? LOL

On Hive I sometimes find it hard to find content I like, so it's important not to miss what is really worth reading and watching.

I wish you an excellent Sunday!

I appreciate you taking the time to read my posts and comment.