You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing people of Zanzibar, Tanzania - part 1

Such a beautiful place with perfect weather (for me). It was on my shortlist of places to move to during the height of the pandemic because they (Tanzania generally) were one of the only two places in the world not locked down and open to tourists. I was this close to buying an apartment there since it was during crypto all time highs. Now I wish I had haha.

Beautiful photos as usual.

Sort:  

Oh really? Man you should have gone for it! Seriously. We have been to many cool places around the world so we have comparison and it definitely feels like Zanzibar is about to be the new Canary Islands or something like that, except with even better (warmer and more stable weather) and much lower prices... It was similar to the Caribbean where we also lived but felt much safer. So during the next bullrun, let´s buy some houses on Zanzibar and become neighbors! :D