Trees in my city. A photographic dialogue.

I am someone with a phone and a lot of visual restlessness. I want to learn.
While that happens, and I get a decent camera, I take pictures of things that tell me something. I edit.
I look at what others are doing.
I envy them for the good pictures they take and try not to get paralyzed.
What I do may not have value as a photograph, but I know they have expressive value, and I like to share.
This time I have made a small sample of the presence of the trees, the light and the river in my city.

I thank the passers-by for stopping by.

Ceiba joven.png

The young ceiba looks at the ruined facade. They talk about eternity.

separador rayo amarillo.png

ceiba del puente.png
My city is split in two by a river. We go from one side to the other. The great ceiba tree watches over us.

separador rayo amarillo.png

Arco datilerop.png
They accompany each other quietly. In this business there are no coins, only the understanding that friendship gives.

separador rayo amarillo.png

The bridge that sinks its piles into the river supports the hustle and bustle. The trees only caress the light.

el puentep.png

separador rayo amarillo.png

Passers-by go from one side to the other, pieces in an endless mechanism. Cedars slowly prepare to bloom.

el puente2p.png

separador rayo amarillo.png

Always welcome

Sort:  

Even though they are amateur photos and without a professional camera, you offer us a good photographic essay of the city in dialogue with its trees and its river. Best regards, @adncabrera.

Tu post ha sido votado por @celf.magazine, proyecto curatorial y revista digital sobre arte y cultura en Hive. Únete a nuestra comunidad y comparte tu talento con nosotros.
Your post has been voted by @celf.magazine, curatorial project and digital magazine about art and culture in Hive. Join our community and share your talent with us.



¡Muchas gracias, amigos!