A green friend

Una amiga verde



iguana 1.jpg

For weeks now she has been pacing our yard as if someone had asked her to supervise our animals.

Hace semanas se pasea por nuestro patio como si alguien le hubiese pedido que se encargue de supervisar a nuestros animales.

iguana 2.jpg

Sometimes I see the grass on the ground move suspiciously. Will it be a dangerous snake or one of the smaller turtles?

A veces veo la hierba sobre el suelo moverse sospechosamente. ¿Será una peligrosa culebra o uno de los morrocoys más pequeños?

iguana 6.jpg

The chickens run away or even flutter as if a surreptitious little thief had tried to bite their feet.

Las gallinas salen corriendo o hasta revolotean como si un pequeño y subrepticio ladrón hubiese intentado morderle las patas.

iguana 3.jpg

But our friend does not try to bite or supervise anyone. He only takes advantage of the sunny days to nibble on the green grass and warm up a bit before the rain returns.

Pero nuestra amiga no intenta morder ni supervisar a nadie. Solo aprovecha los días de sol para mordisquear la hierba verde y calentarse un poco antes de que vuelva la lluvia.

iguana 7.jpg

Yesterday there was a very strong storm and I saw her running scared, I don't know where she hid from the strong wind and rain; but I told myself that probably today I could take some photos of it because it would try to warm itself after being so cold.

Ayer hubo una tormenta muy fuerte y la vi corriendo asustada, no sé dónde se escondió del viento tan fuerte y la lluvia; pero me dije que probablemente hoy podría hacerle algunas fotos porque buscaría calentarse después de tanto frío.

iguana 5.jpg

And I was not mistaken, at mid-morning I found it in the moringa tree, right next to the door of the house, devouring the soft green leaves with pleasure. I asked her permission to do a little photo session of her, taking into account that I have changed my camera and I no longer have a good zoom, so I would have to get as close to her as possible. As a good friend she allowed me, but in a short time some curious goats arrived and we had to end the session.

Y no me equivoqué, a media mañana la encontré en el arbolito de moringa, justo junto a la puerta de casa, devorando con placer las suaves hojas verdes. Le pedí permiso para hacerle una pequeña sesión de fotos, que tuviera en cuenta que he cambiado de cámara y ya no tengo un buen zoom, así que tendría que acercarme a ella lo más posible. Como buena amiga me lo permitió, pero en poco tiempo llegaron unas curiosas cabras y tuvimos que dar la sesión por terminada.


Datos Técnicos:
Lara, Venezuela
Cámara Canon Eos Rebel T2i
Lente canon 18-55mm
Iso 200 1/500 f11

    

Enjoy it! 📷    

    

Sort:  

Muy bellas las fotos que lograste y simpática la historia que las acompaña, gracias por compartirlas por acá

¡Muchas gracias a ti!

Charming iguana!... Good photos!

!discovery 20

hehe, yes! Thanks a lot!

What animal is that? That green-colored animal is attractive. If it's small I would love it to be my pet. Hehe
Nice one.

haha, it's a green iguana, a reptile that can measure up to 2 meters. There are people who keep it as a pet, although I assure you that there are many more who prefer to eat it. I prefer that she walk free as long as she wants to live in my patio eating all my little plants haha. Thank you!

I hope they won't eat it. 😢
You're welcome.☺️


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Wow beautiful iguana. 🥰🥰🥰

hehe, yes, she is lovely!