You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: St.Petersburg street life - selection of 10 random photo .:. EN/RU

Just showed them to my husband. Fascinating pictures. Not like the St. Petersburg I imagine from reading Russian novels (snow and palaces😃), but so much of it like street scenes I might see in New York. Especially the elderly lady in the sixth picture. She could be on any street in Queens, or Brooklyn. The universal elderly lady with her handbag slung in front for security (purse snatchers!). Bent over and a little taxed by carrying the small parcel behind her back.

Thanks for these. They sent me to Wikimedia Commons to look at snapshots of my husband's old neighborhood in Woodside,Queens.

Sort:  

Some everyday life stuff is very same all over the world, right?
Btw, right now it is very snowy, and the palaces are still there. I just dont get out for photo-walks ;))))) Happy you liked the visuals, really.

Some everyday life stuff is very same all over the world, right

Opening doors: best thing about Hive 🍀😇