Sunrise skies over the sea

in Photography Lovers4 months ago

20190824_070639.jpg
I has been a little while since I posted, it has been a whirlwind start to 2024... so I wanted to share some of my favourite Table Mountain photographs around sunrise in 2019, we sat on Sunset beach taking these photos so the sun was rising behind us but there was something magical about the sky, the sea and the incredible colours at that time in the morning! It was also the most freezing time the morning before the sun popped up to warm the country!

It was honestly so much fun sitting watching the city of Cape Town go from all lit up and as the sun came up, the lights in the city slowly turned off... but how beautiful does the mountain look with the lights around the bottom?

IMG_5314.jpg
Some ships on the sea...

IMG_5361.jpg
I unfortunately didn't have my tripod with me this trip and struggled so much keeping my camera steady taking these shots so they are slightly out of focus but I still absolutely love how they came out...

IMG_5374(1).jpg

IMG_5381.jpg

As the sun came up more, the sky turned such a beautiful shade of soft pink and contrasted with the turquoise, soft blue sea water was the most unbelievable view!

IMG_5408.jpg

I felt so lucky that we got to see these seagulls wake up and fly over the sea in the early hours of the morning!

I am not a morning person by any means... If I can stay in bed and sleep as much as possible, I will take it but dragging myself out of bed so early this morning was beyond worth it! After freezing our butts off for some good views we ventured off for breakfast and had the most incredible day!

Wishing all you photography lovers an incredible weekend!

My Post.png

All photographs are copyrighted to the author

Photography instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/ajchampz.photography/

Sort:  

These turned out beautifully!

Thank you!

Amazing shooting!

Thank you!

Congratulations @ajchampz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP