Malarikkal Moments – The Day Of Pink

in Photography Lovers11 months ago (edited)

Hai HIVE family,
Can you imagine that nearly, more than 20 hectares of land is filled with pink water lily?
Hope you can realise the visual beauty. Sometimes the nature is the best canvas and the god is the best artist. On this blog, I will share my experience from the land of pink.

The beautiful canvas is near to Kumarakom, is one of the main tourist spot in Kerala, it’s located near to Alappuzha. Kumarakam also famous for the backwaters and houseboats. From one of my friend I know that there is a place near to my room which is completely filled with water lilly and amazing to see. I planned to go that place on next day morning. I went there with my camera, I have a plan to take some pictures of it and I shared this thought with my friend, he told that he come with bike and we can go. I told that we can go in early morning then only I can take some pic with the better light tune, finally we fixed at 6am on morning.

We went to the spot on time, on the way I have no idea about what I see from there. It takes nearly 30 mints from our room. This Malarikkal is located on the way to kumarakom from kottayam. After 20 mints we reached near to a paddy field, there is no paddy at that time and I can see some water lilly at there, am very disappointed, my friend realise that and told bro we need to walk 10 more mints, then you can see the world of pink. I agreed, and we start to walk when we passed a bend on the road I get an amazing image I can’t explain that, so I will upload a picture of that view.

malarikal ktm 40.jpg

I can’t believe my eyes there is only pink colour, it’s like a pink sea thousands of water lilly flowers are there. I don’t know what to do. It takes some time to me become practical till that I feel that am in some dream or in some magic land. Firstly, I thank my friends for this amazing view. I hugged him to express my excitement, I have no other option at that time.

malarikal ktm 37.jpg

Am confused that how this much water lilly’s are planted? And what is the purpose of that ? From my friend's answer, I realise the creativity of nature. These plants are not planted by someone, these are growing naturally in a season and give the visual treat to us then it comes next year only. Am surprised on this answer. We have a long discussion about this wonderful art, then I realise the clear story.

malarikal ktm 34.jpg

This entire space is farming land for different farmers, due to the geographical conditions they can do only one cultivation at there. This Malarikkal is near to alappuzha as I told, and Malarikkal is surrounded with backwater know vembanad lake. The ground level (level difference from mean sea level) is very lower at this region. Because of that speciality they can’t use the land for cultivation entire year, on monsoon time all the paddy field should fill with water. So the cultivation is from November to May from June they can't use the field that time the water from backwaters filled this paddy field, with this water so much water lilly seeds should come to the field it's start to grow, and we get this amazing view in August, September. After that the water lilly are mixed with soil by using tractors that time it become fertilizer for the next cultivation.

malarikal ktm 2.jpg

I am very excited to realise these wonders of nature, here the river and backwaters carrying the seed and spreading the filed. First these plants gives amazing view for us, then they are become natural fertilizer for the farmers. At that time, I realised that all the elements in the world should have some task to do.

malarikal ktm 8.jpg

From the local people I realise that water lilly flower become a bud when the sunlight came and it on same condition till night, then again I become flower in night. One old man told a wonderful story for that the old people believe that the water lilly and lotus are sister, and they married the sun and moon, water lilly married the moon and lotus married the sun. Both lilly and lotus are similar in shape, so they make an agreement that moon in coming at night so water lilly should be active at that time and lotus is waiting for the sun, and it activates on daytime. What a crazy believe!

malarikal ktm 4.jpg

While walking through the paddy filed I got a small friend, he was studying at 6 standard and this is native place. He told if I go with him, he will show some more place near to his home. We agreed and went with him. He was right, we get some better view from his house.

malarikal ktm 36.jpg

We spent nearly 3 hours there, and I take so many pictures from there, finally my memory card was filled then only I stopped. Finally, we three were gone to a small hotel for our breakfast.

malarikal ktm 38.jpg

Before leaving from there our new friend give some water lilly fowlers to us as gift and told that he was nothing to give us now, from that word we realise the innocents of that small mind. We are back to our room with, so many wonderful memories and experiences.

malarikal ktm 10.jpg

Still am believe human cannot make these much beautiful views in the world. On my imaginary world, I consider the earth as a beautiful lady and the nature is the fashion designer. He fixed different colour tune and decorative element to the earth.
We all should respect the nature we can’t create anything that present in the earth we are only the consumers. Make sure that we are keeping something to next generation too. All these wonders are created for human, please don’t destroy it.

malarikal ktm 1.jpg

Still, I am waiting for another nature pink festival, and am invites all my HIVE family members to the witness of the nature treat.

I will be back with another experience from my life, stay tuned.
Please note that all the pictures have the watermark as “moments captures” that is my photography name.

Thank you for spending your valuable time to read my blog. If you have any suggestion and questions please point on comment box.

Aji K Rajan

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @ajiunni! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List

@hivebuzz thank you

You're welcome @ajiunni! Have a nice day 😊👍

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1901.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1901.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: