You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Slippery Slopes

The only close thing I've been to snow is the blocked (ice) water from my fridge😅

I honestly hope to travel round the world, in different seasons and experience these things, at least once in my lifetime.

Family time is such a precious moment, glad you're having it.

Sort:  

It is nice to be in the snow from time to time, but long-term it isn't for everyone. I know a lot of people who come here and then struggle mentally.

Struggle mentally? How does that come about please?

It is cold and dark. This time of year, there is about 4-5 hours of light a day, and it isn't exactly super warming. Not a lot of opportunities for vitamin D production here and it seems that often the people who end up struggling the most, are coming from warmer countries. There are actually in general though, a lot of mental health issues here.

Oh wow.. didn't know all of these.
Thanks for the enlightenment.