Photographing Sunsets, Pets And Other Street Photography Grabs

20240311-DSCF8207.jpg


Greeting from sunny Belgrade, photography lovers! It's been a long while since I've posted here, primarily because my recent photo walks have been scarce, short and usually inserted in between other activities like going to a Tai Chi class, visiting a friend or finishing other obligations. So I usually end up with few photos, not enough to showcase in a post. Well, here I finally have some interesting photos to show that I hope you'll like.

Let's start with a sunset sequence that I photographed from my home. It's one of the coolest things when the clouds cover the sky and the sun drops below them - just above the horizon there is a thin orange line all around and above that, clouds are slightly illuminated and turned into a vibrant purple color. Where the clouds and the clear sky meet a layer of red blends the two.

I live in the suburban environment so all around are family houses in a vast plain area. I include them in the frame but intentionally leave it in the dark cause it's much less interesting than what's happening above. Best view is of course from the top floor, from the roof window I have a nice overview of everything.

There's an interesting bird that I think lives near the window of our top floor - it's a common kestrel, a bird of prey that belongs to the falcon family. Here we call them "Vetruška" and you can see it flying above the houses as it flew away when I opened the window (I forgot that it might be there).

I also love shooting pets, on my photo walks or at home. You can see my three kittens posing in one of the shots. In the last photo, the lady and her super cute doggy were sitting in front of me, looking through the tram window so I had to grab a few snapshots. Days are finally getting longer which means there'll be more time to walk around and photograph while it's still light outside. I'm looking forward to getting more serious with it again. Photos are taken with Fuji X-Pro2 + 35mm F/2 lens, except the last one which is taken with my phone.


20240304-DSCF8146.jpg

20240304-DSCF8150.jpg

20240311-DSCF8193.jpg

20240311-DSCF8208.jpg

20240311-DSCF8223.jpg

20240311-DSCF8226.jpg

20240316-DSCF8245.jpg

20240227-DSCF7940.jpg

20240316-DSCF8234.jpg

20240215-DSCF7773.jpg

1001205638-02.jpeg

Sort:  

The one with the tram is awesome. Love the shots with the cats and the dog.

The one with the tram is my least favorite haha, although I usually like this kind of shot. :)

:D Okay, this is me in this role this time: it's happens my least favorite photo in a post of mine gets featured in a community's daily report, and I think "why they have chosen the worst, again" :D

hahaha yes, I often have the same situation :D But it's OK, we all have different tastes and it's nice when people like even the work that we don't necessarily enjoy.

Beautiful shots, suburban Belgrade looks so peaceful. I'm in love with the bird and kitties photos, they are my favorite type of animals.

Thank you very much! Glad you like it. :)

These are beautiful shots with a great light in everyone. Congrats!

Thank you very much!