Macro Photography - Red & Yellow Mushrooms

PSX_20231204_190937.jpg

A few days ago the area where I live was hit by heavy rain, and three days later I returned to look for mushrooms in the cocoa plantation area. I chose this location because apart from being shady & damp, it also has a lot of rotten twigs & leaves which are fertile places for fungus to grow.

My efforts to go to that location were not in vain, because I managed to get several types of interesting mushrooms there. And two of the mushrooms that I managed to photograph that day I want to share here. Both are mushrooms that are equally beautiful in terms of color & shape.

IMG20231129114111-01-01.jpg

IMG20231129114251-01-01.jpg

The first fungus is a genus of marasmius fungus with a small size. Its small size does not necessarily reduce the beauty of this mushroom. The fungus I mean is Marasmius limosus, a genus of marasmius fungus from the Marasmiaceae family. Usually I find this fungus growing on rotten leaves, but this time I found it growing on small twigs.

The combination of the bright yellow color, coupled with the attractive umbrella shape and beautiful gills makes this marasmius limosus mushroom look charming. At least that's the picture from my eye observations, maybe it's the same as yours or not, it doesn't matter :)

IMG20231129114348-01.jpg

IMG20231129114309-01-01.jpg

The second is a bright red mushroom with small white hairs that looks like rambutan fruit. But this fungus itself is the Cookeina tricholoma fungus, or what is known as the bristly tropical cup.

I found this fungus growing in a pile of rotting small twigs. Because the location where this mushroom grows does not make it difficult for me to photograph it, I did not move this mushroom to another place. So I photographed this mushroom directly where it grows, you can see some photos of the mushroom I mean below.

IMG20231129120614.jpg

IMG20231129120618.jpg

IMG20231129120607.jpg

IMG20231129120553.jpg

CameraSmartphone + Macro Lens
CategoryMacro Photography
ProcessedLightroom
LocationTanah Luas, Indonesia
Sort:  

The photos are worthy of the BBC channel!

I also use a macro lens for a smartphone, but I can't achieve this quality yet.

Thank You. Maybe in the future you can be better than me :)

The mushrooms that you managed to catch are very beautiful, especially the red ones.

Thank you, the red one is a species of cup mushroom. "Bristly tropical cup" to be precise.

Outstanding! Looks incredible

Thank you :)

I received the small yellow mushroom yesterday, it turned out to be very small 😁. I love seeing your shots

Even though it's small doesn't necessarily take away from its beauty, right? :)

When I saw this mushroom in yea...photography I thought it was a large type, but it turned out to be very small when I found it on a leaf..

This is a very good set of macro shots, man! As always showing us your talent, great job!

!discovery 40
!VSC
!PIZZA

@dimascastillo90 has sent VSC to @alexa-macro

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@dimascastillo90 ha enviado VSC a @alexa-macro

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/25

Of course, that's my pleasure :)
Thank you so much..

You're so welcome my friend. Delighted to appreciate your shots 💪🏻


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dimascastillo90(1/5) tipped @alexa-macro

Two found such beautiful mushrooms, glowing yellow mushrooms and also a bunch of hairy cup mushrooms on a dark background so the color is more visible