A tree above the river

On the weekend, I decided to wake up earlier to take pictures of the fresh snow and the incredible sunrise. Arriving in the very center of the city, I realized that because of such clouds, unfortunately, the sun would not break through, I believed to the last)). I saw how people began to leave their houses and go for a walk with their four-legged friends, and I with a heavy camera, and after 200 m I saw the same ”crazy” photographer. And the two of us at 7:40 AM, we were waiting for the sunrise at 7:50. Our devices were ready at 110%, but nothing incredible that came up in our heads did not materialize (. But this did not prevent us from shooting the material (although at that time there was a blizzard , I thought I needed to buy a raincoat for the camera)). Such are the early adventures of landscape photographers, and I am satisfied

DSC03994.jpeg

DSC03995.jpg
DSC03977.jpg

DSC03969 1.jpeg

DSC03968 1.jpeg
DSC04011 1.jpg

DSC03986.jpeg

Sort:  

Winter pictures can be eye catching photos. I like the one you took. I Just like spending times around rivers. As far as the cold, I get use to it this time of the year but I'd rather see pictures of it versus being in it, haha

it's nature, it's always magical. It is strange to say such a thing when the river is in the very center, but it is nature. In winter it is incredible to see all this, since there is not much snow in the year)

We haven't got much snow here either, almost record breaking in lack of, but a long way to go yet. (Iowa, USA)

the climate is changing and it is not clear how ((

Such beautiful photos. I am imagining how winter goes. Thank you for sharing this.Im sure you had a wonderful walk.

Thanks, glad you like it)It was a great ride)

Thank you, this is an incredibly beautiful place)