Long Exposure at Beach

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

_DSC8412.jpg

Last night I was on the beach again to take pictures of the groynes. Since it was cloudy I had the hope that there will be a good colour spectacle in the sky. Unfortunately the sun disappeared however behind the clouds and there was no purple red yellow blue sky.

_DSC8419.jpg

Nevertheless I screwed the ND filter on my 16mm lens to make the water run off nice and smooth. I exposed all pictures for 30 seconds and then had to fade in from f-stop 8 to f-stop 2.8.

_DSC8421.jpg

Although it did not turn out the way I imagined it, I took some nice shots. Now the batteries are recharged, the sand is cleaned out of the tripod and tonight we will start again. I would like to photograph a beach crossing in the blue
hour.

Sort:  

Heey nice shots! :D loved the blue!

Thank you :)

Stunning shots! I feel the call from the horizon.

Thanks :) Yes - it call's every evening