Walking at sunset in Istanbul; fishermen, birds, ferries...

in Photography Lovers3 months ago

Isn't it strange that I'm still not bored with Istanbul, where I've lived since 2007?

I love this city, even though the crowds and chaos of the city can be exhausting at times. Because of the winter cold and the rain, I have been avoiding going out in the last few days unless it was for work. Today it was a bit warm
er and sunny. So after having dinner I wanted to take a short walk with my camera.

I wasn't the only one who thought the weather was good for a walk.
Let's start with the fishermen. They appeared a lot in my frames today :)


I sneaked up on this cute crow and when I started to photograph it, it looked at me, how lucky I was.

And the seagulls... They take on a different splendor at sunset.

To summarize, I enjoyed this short stroll after dinner, it is always good to take the camera with me when going out :)

I took the photos with SonyA7SIII camera and Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 lens.
And I edited them in Lightroom, hope you like them.
With love.