Fire

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

IMG_7724_03.jpg


The fire is always the center of a community.
We gather around it, it keeps us warm, our bodies and hearts.

When I sit around the bonfire at my parent's place (where I took these pictures), I always get the feeling, that humans have done this for hundreds and thousands of years, and that this is one of the most primal experiences in being human.


IMG_7728_02.jpg


I could stare into a fire for hours. It changes constantly and it never gets boring.

And when you try to take photos of it, its movements create those beautiful shapes, which look like silky ribbons.


IMG_7731_02.jpg


It's getting colder around here, and I'm so very happy that we found a warm and cosy place to house-sit for the winter, with fireplaces in every room.

I won't sit at my parent's bonfire for a while longer, for we will stay in Bulgaria for the winter.
But at least I'll have some flames to stare into to warm my heart while I'm dreaming of home.
<3


IMG_7732_02.jpg

all pictures by me

Sort:  

Very cool

Thanks <3

!BEER

yeih, beer!
Thank you :-)

Awesome creativity!

Thank you!
yeah, nature can be really creative! I might use one of these pictures for a digital painting maybe :-)

Amazing captured shot with great story and wording on your post.

!tan - Please help me tip @anafae


Congratulations, @andyjim You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @anafae.
You Utilized 3/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.303 HIVE

Thanks so much <3


Hey @anafae, here is a little bit of BEER from @trayan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

wow so beautiful!

Thank you! <3


Congratulations @anafae, You Earned 1.364 TAN & Curators Made 0.954 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 0.600 HIVE