Frozen Flowers

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

IMG_20201125_082231.jpg


It's really getting colder around here, I can smell the winter in the air, although the last days have been pretty sunny and warm.

And this morning, I found some beautiful frost flowers in the garden!


IMG_20201125_082632.jpg


IMG_20201125_082408.jpg


They all melted, when the sun came up from behind the hills, but I'm quite sure, they will be back tomorrow morning :-)


IMG_20201125_082428.jpg


IMG_20201125_082502.jpg


Today we went into the forest again to cut down some more trees for chopping, so we can feed our lovely fireplaces in the house.

Actually, I'm really looking forward to winter, when there's nothing else to do than to sit by the fire, making art and recharge for the new year.

Who knows where 2021 is gonna take us. For now, I'm very glad, to have a warm and cosy place to stay, with pretty little frost flowers in front of the house <3


IMG_20201125_082557.jpg

all pictures by me

Sort:  

wow such an amazing shots you have taken this is great.

Thank you so much! :-)

!discovery 30

wow, thanks for all your support! I really appreciate that <3

!discovery 35 nice

Wow, thanks! :-)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Loving these! I think that it looks somehow magical when these flowers have this frozen edge on them.. Maybe they don't enjoy it as much (I don't know lol) but I love the pictures ;)

Thanks! <3
Yeah, it really looks magical here in the morning now. Also the trees all have a white layer on their branches. I can't wait for the first snow!

Oh I love how everything turns into a magical winter wonderland when it snowed. I don't fancy traveling while there's snow, but having some winter fun is nice!