You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Made of Ice

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Thank you, I feel very honored, reading that from you, I've seen your photography! <3
And wow, yeah, that looks much better. I think I wanted the structure of the ice to be more visible, but this way I kind of neglected color of the rosehips and picture as a whole.
Thank you for your advice, I really appreciate that! Please never ever hold back with things like that, I'm always happy to learn! :-)

Sort:  

I am glad that you correctly perceived my desire to share my experience
If you processed photos in Lightroom, then there is such a tool as a radial filter. You can select only the ice area and give it more contrast or sharpness. The rest of the frame will remain the same. Probably there is a similar tool in other programs.

I, too, appreciate the comments more than anyone else, where something constructive and useful is suggested. This way you can learn something new.
Have a good weekend @anafae :)

I work with Affinity Photo. There are selection tools, where I can change a particular area, I just don't use that very often ^^
I definitely could be a bit bolder, when it comes to editing. I'm always a bit too cautious, not wanting to loose the naturality of the picture and afraid to make it look "overedited". Still learning and experimenting :-) So thanks again for your help, that's awesome! <3

Treat photo editing like a game, you can't be serious all the time. Experiment. Comparing the results, you will better understand what you need and how you want it. And you will master the tools and methods of photo editing so better.