A collection of my beach photography

Beaches are full of power and every year people flock to them in droves to sit in the sun and sand, catch some R&R and just enjoy the scenery. I've had the honor of living close to a beach for most of my life. Here are some of the views from the best beaches that I've visited.

Cape Town South Africa Beaches
From Melkbosstrand to Gordon's Bay, the coastline along the tip of South Africa is astonishingly beautiful.

Table Mountain1.png
A view of Table Mountain from Sunset Beach Tableview

Oil Rig at Sunset.png
An oilrig and tugboat at sunset from Milnerton Beach

Kogelberg Scenic.png
The Kogelberg Coastline and mountain range

The eastern coastline has a number of special gems.

Dolphin's Point.png
Dolphin's Point has aquamarine water with foamy waves

Tsitsikamma.png
Tsitiskamma's rocky coast and golden brown sand make for gorgeous day time photos

Durban Beach Promenade.png
The Durban promenades boast great opportunities for sunset and dusk shots with muted pastel skies

I've only been to a couple of beaches outside of my home country, but both of these had their own unique scenic qualities.

Brighton UK2.png
Brighton beach on a typically overcast evening with low hanging cloud formations at sunset

Collage of creatures.png
The beaches of northern Madagascar are teaming with life. Crabs of all shapes, shells and colors scuttle across the rocks, geckos and skinks dart across looking for flies and other bugs to eat. The sand and rocky pools are full of coral and sponge exoskeletons and an assortment of seaweeds. Definitely one of the most active beaches in terms of critters that I've ever been to.

I plan on collecting beach views for the rest of my life. Sunset beaches will probably always be one of my favorite subjects to photograph as you never get the same view twice.

Special thanks to Photography Lovers for this #beachwednesday contest and to @uwelang

Sort:  

Congratulations @andrastia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

They are beautiful photographs and spectacular beaches, I think my favorite would be Dolphin's Point because of the color of the water.

Hi Cryptoxicate, thank you so much for the message and liking the pics. Yes, that color is unreal, very inviting. Have a wonderful day :)

I read your post on Noise.Cash and come to check out your post on Hive.
Welcome on Hive!

I've visited Cape Town and table mountain once too. Wonderful area!
I really like the colours on the Brighton beach photo.

Thanks Moose, I appreciate you taking the time to look me up & read it. I'm really enjoying putting posts together, thanks for the warm welcome 😊