"Photography Lovers End of Year Contest"

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

Your photography challenge grabbed my imagination my sense of fun and enthusiasm @derangedvisions, and while I do not put myself in the same league as skilled photographers whose work I always admire on hive, I love taking photos so I am diving in with a few photos I took recently.

I went to a party at the Gold Coast a couple of weeks ago and saw this picturesque scene in the little backyard. Immediately wooden door and a hobbit's house sprang into my head. The little houses of the hobbits in The Lord Of The Rings were so quaint that I recall thinking during the movie how much I would love to visit for a week or so. Adding extra magic to this amazing fantasy atmosphere were the multi-coloured white, green, red and gold spots created by a Christmas light projector. I thought all my dreams had come true until I was told that the door was a pretend one put there for the effect.

I took a photo, at least I could look at it pretending the large wooden door opened up to a hobbit's home..

new_note.jpeg

The next morning when looking for breakfast I could not resist checking out a funky looking place, a Bistro Bar/Coffee Shop called GroundNSound. Inside was a very English pub style bar, an eclectic collection of wooden table and chairs, old world nick nacks, music memorabilia and signatures of musicians everywhere on walls and ceiling. It took me back to the 1970's when stayed in London for a month or so.

Jay, the owner was a very friendly man who liked to talk. He was from Liverpool, had always loved music and had been running his joint for a lot of years. Bands regularly performed in this place mostly everyday and every night. Although there was no live band to entertain us during breakfast I was plenty entertained nonetheless. Maybe musicians come out later in the afternoon or at night. Not only were there musicians' signatures they had obviously left their travelling cases behind too.

It was a most entertaining breakfast with the food/coffee and photos shooting. Finding an English place like this does not happen too often..

new_note.jpeg

My last photo was taken in my garden early one morning a few days ago. I was out filling the bird feeders with the wild bird seed when I heard the wonderful sound of bees buzzing. It is always so heartening seeing bees out and about pollinating that the iPhone was in my hand in a flash. I was more than happy scoring this cool close up photo of a bee with his wings stretched out.

new_note.jpeg

So ends my post and grateful for the opportunity to show off a few photos sitting in my library. It was fun sharing my thoughts and my photos, thank you @derangedvisions, so pleased to join in with the #photographylovers community for this end of the year contest.

All the best and sending season wishes to my fellow photography lovers. It is the time of the year for merriness, laugher and togetherness. I hope this happens all through the Christmas holiday season for one and all.
.

oooooooooooOOOOOOOOooooooooooooo

Sort:  

Hobbits home front door looks delightful to enter and explore, magic of anything one find beauty in, lovely photographs and places in the year.

Magnificent shots. The bee is particularly striking.

This is a very kind comment to make @litguru, I am very chuffed, thank you. Regards and wishing you a happy day/night.