Fun fair

Good evening everyone... Hope you had amazing last few days... I was super busy.. As most of you have seen my post about

PUCK FAIR and lots of you were thinking that it is some kind of word game.. As I assure you that isn't that.. Here in my town people are worshipping a goat.. (Irish: Aonach an Phoic, meaning "Fair of the He-Goat", 'poc' being the Irish for a male goat) is one of Ireland's oldest fairs. It takes place annually 10–12 August in Killorglin, County Kerry.)source

Lots of things we have.. From Horse fair to cattle fair, fun fair.. Lots of singers people with stands full of clothes and all kinds of stuff for entertainment..

The fair, one of Ireland's oldest festivals and running for 400 years, sees a goat-catcher retrieve the animal from the MacGillycuddy's Reeks.

The goat is brought back to Killorglin where the Queen of Puck, usually a local primary schoolgirl, crowns him as King Puck. source

This year we had way different story from before 3 years.. Finally we had summer. As mercury hit 30°C they needed to remove him from the trone because it was huge heatwave for Ireland.. But all that didn't stopped us from being outside and enjoying the event. Most beautiful was FUN FAIR.. I Took few shots of happy wheel 🤣🎡


Ofc I went up with my family.. As I'm scared of heights I didn't have courage to look around to much 🤣.


But I took one pic from up there.


My smallest son surrounded with singing dolls


Magician doing his trick


Amazing hangover and beautiful moonlight almost in the cage..


Lovley lady on big Stilts.. It was amazing to observe her while she walks around..

Disney House amazing place for kids with lots of energy 😂.. Best part of it was it was super hot... I got burned on the sun 😂☀️ but at least we enjoyed in it at the end we had lovely fireworks and concert..

Here is video so you can see 15 sec video..

Enjoy your day..

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @baboz ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I used to love fairs when i was younger. Not so much anymore, dont know why. Love the ferris wheel photos.

It's the same for me.. Usually kids are much more excited 🙈

Beautiful pictures of fair😍😍

Beautiful photos of the fair. I congratulate you for the courage to take that picture from the heights.

This was definitely a fun fair.

I went up with my family.. As I'm scared of heights I didn't have courage to look around to much

I'm afraid of heights too and I just can't imagine myself in that position, although it may be fun.

It was fun hahahah. My face hahahah my smallest son asked me will we fall down 😂😂😂

Congratulations @anitahorvatirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.
You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Beautiful, great and amazing rides..