Squirrels and pinecones

in Photography Loverslast year

A squirrel climbing in a tree

First of all, I'll focus on the squirrels. But for those who know me, I'm writing something in between. The rest of you can try to enjoy the photos.

Also, I'm still trying out the alt-text feature. It appears on PeakD that it's also visible as a description under the photo, at least in the preview. We'll see what it looks like.

I know photography posts aren't the best for people who are blind or otherwise have limited eyesight, but I've tried to learn to add descriptions to ALL images I use online.

It's a good practice. And when you describe the images, it's good if they're helpful somehow. In this post, they are not the most helpful. But they might make a fun story.

A squirrel climbing in a tree

I had thought I had heard some duck voices from the park nearby, so when I had lunch break, I took my camera and went to the park. Mostly because we don't have any water in the park, so I was surprised why the ducks would be there.

However, I did not find any ducks. But I found 3 squirrels and I took a bunch of photos of them.

A squirrel climbing in a tree

For those who know me, I've had a pause. Again. I've had them before and I'll have them in the future, unless the life calms down. But in my most active times, I was most active when I was at work. As my responsibilities at work have grown, I have less and less time to spend online when working. And after exhausting myself by working on PC all day, I'm not a fan of using the evening online.

A squirrel climbing in a tree, peeking in a hole

So I've been less online, doing more different things.

I wish it was something useful, but mostly it's not. It's been growing me as a person though. I've been in some associations trying to make a difference. I've found out it's a shit ton of responsibility, but rarely any difference. Mostly because people are jerks.

A squirrel climbing in a tree, head in the hole

I've been trying to build up different hobbies, but not all of them are working too well. I mean, the ones I'd want to do either require other people to participate (and people with similar interests are hard to find) or expensive equipment. Like I'd love to do some pottery, but we don't have a pottery oven. Or is it a kiln? I was almost able to get one pretty cheap, but our old houses electric connections can't handle the power it needs. And not only inside the house, but the cables coming in the house.

The house is from 60's, so it would take some time and money to fix stuff like this.

A squirrel climbing in a tree

The squirrel in images below is the squirrel number 2. It's a different one than the one in first photos.

A squirrel lands on the grass after jumping down from a tree

The electricity is working fine, but the cables are too weak for high power equipment.

But as the house is old, we're in need of some repairs and they're expensive. Just to make something clear, I'm not asking for money. If I was, I would do it in a more flashy way. But I'm going to power down a big part of my Hive power. Because if I'll get a surprise bill, I'd have something to back me up.

Just in case.

Squirrel is on a large rock, looking at something

But life is actually good. I'm doing good. I'm hoping all the people who are on Hive are doing good.

Now let's enjoy some more squirrels.

The squirrel leaps off the rock, towards the photographer

The squirrel is running towards the photographer

A squirrel in the tree, looking towards the camera

A squirrel running with a pinecone in it's mouth

The squirrel is on a stone with the pinecone in it's mouth

The squirrel coming dowm from the stone with the pinecone in it's mouth

The squirrel is watching something while it has the pinecone in it's mouth

The squirrel hides the pinecone at a small stone

The squirrel now rises up without the pinecone

The squirrel now rises up without the pinecone

Also, it'd be fun to make a baking post some day again.

I have some more photos I could use for posts on Hive. I'm hoping I'll be in a good posting mood soon again. I have some quite nice eagle photos.

Not super good though, but my best eagle photos so far.

The squirrel now rises up without the pinecone

The squirrel is running away

And the squirrel in photos below is the squirrel number 3. And I think it was in the all remaining photos.

A squirrel is sitting in a tree, eating a pinecone

A photo of the squirrel jumping from one branch to another.

A squirrel on a branch with a pinecone in it's mouth

A squirrels tail is seen from behind a tree

Now we can also see the squirrels butt

Is pinecone a kinky thing, as it's kind of like "pain-cone". What was done with the pinecone when someone came up with that name?

The squirrel is eating a pinecone

The squirrel is eating a pinecone

The squirrel is eating a pinecone

The squirrel is eating a pinecone

The pinecone has now been eaten.

Thanks for watching all the photos.

Let's get back on business.

Sort:  

I know photography posts aren't the best for people who are blind or otherwise have limited eyesight, but I've tried to learn to add descriptions to ALL images I use online.

I closed my eyes at this line, started scrolling, and enjoyed its splendor the way a blind person would.

I hope you enjoyed the journey!

Sometimes I go through your posts in the same way. I should try it some day too!

:D

untitled.gif

Dunno how squirrels sound but did you confirm those “duck sounds” were actually the squirrels? 🤣

It does suck wanting to do something but not have the tools and equipment for it. :/

You have a very, very good point. What if they were making duck sounds until they saw me coming "Hey shut up, someone is coming"?

Maybe they're practicing for something. Like they're actors in theater or something.

Hey Bread :)

I have missed you to say the least and I am glad to collide with your presence here.

I do mobile photography but I rarely post my work as I feel like it will be plain then I worry about spicing it up like this in fear of lengthy posts but this came out well in a way that I'd like to try it someday.

Other than that, thanks for sharing your interaction with the squirrels and promising some bread and soon pottery posts. I know what you mean with expensive hobbies so I wish nothing but the best as you chase how you can be engaging in yours ☀️

Hey tez, nice to see you still here :)

I hope you will post your photos someday. Hopefully I'll still be here around to see it :)

And thank you. No pottery posts coming in the near future as I'll just need the damn oven that goes to over 1000 degrees Celsius before I can truly make anything. Otherwise, it'll be just dry lumps of clay.

very beautiful and I rarely see a squirrel in nature ... it is very cute ;))

Thank you!

The squirrels are very different in different countries too. I've seen squirrels on some of my travels when I was younger and some of them are truly frightening. Large and angry-looking.

Finnish squirrels are nice. They can be seen somewhat often. So I'm lucky to live here :)

You did get some good shots, and it was a nice read.

Thanks man :) And I did. Even though I was hoping to see some ducks, I'm completely satisfied with the squirrels.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @apsu ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @apsu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 145000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 150000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Quarterfinals - Recap of Day 2
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Quarterfinals - Recap of Day 1
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!