The Blue Tits

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Birb -26.JPG

Hi everyone!

I've been away for a while, but I'm glad you all are still here. I've been taking a ton of photos, some are stuff I can't post here but I have a few hundred bird photos.

I'll be picking the best ones and share them with you.

Birb -14.JPG

Birb -15.JPG

Birb -32.JPG

Birb -34.JPG

Birb -37.JPG

As I said, there's a lot of these.

These all are from the same day, some of the photos are a bit darker as I had to constantly adjust settings of camera as the clouds were moving all the time.

Cloudy, sunny, cloudy, sunny, cloudysunny.

This might look like the photos were taken in a short time, but actually I had to stand there for quite long as the birds weren't constantly there. They flew in the birdhouse, they flew out and could be away for a while before they returned.

Birb -45.JPG

Birb -52.JPG

Birb -53.JPG

Birb -54.JPG

Birb -59.JPG

I love the leaping pictures like this. I do prefer the ones with their wings open, but I think these are kind of hilarious. Like.. small missiles being shot from the birdhouse.

If I have a bird photography post, you'll probably see at least a few of photos like this.

Birb -60.JPG

Birb -68.JPG

Birb -70.JPG

Birb -87.JPG

Birb -93.JPG

Birb -98.JPG

Birb -105.JPG

Sort:  

very cute good to get motion photos!

Thanks :)

This is something I've been practicing for YEARS. Mostly because the season is so short that I always have to wait for next year until I get a similar chance after the birds leave the nest.

18 birbs.

Beautiful work as always, breadman.

Thanks, I'll try to get more birbs in here :)

Congratulations @apsu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 70000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 71000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!