California Sunsets #276

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

“As angry as the sky looks,
it’s still full of the colors of love."
~ Anthony T. Hincks ~

Chilly Gholden Hour
Taken Friday, January 14th,
from Santa Monica, California


GHJan14aa.jpg


GHJan14d.jpg


GHJan14a.jpg


GHJan14e.jpg


GHJan14b.jpg


GHJan14c.jpg

Ricoh GR III

Click image to view full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content,
created expressly for Hive:)
(© 2022 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

There we go! The rare purple hour followed by just as rare blue hour. Extraordinary captures. I am impressed :)

Trying to cover all the colors in the rainbow!

When I saw picture 3 and 5, I spontaneously thought of the following song:

This is so perfect! And that video shoot was when Ocasek met his future wife supermodel Paulina!

Oh, this fact was unknown to me until now. I always thought this song was just great. It just doesn't wear out ;-)

Finally I contributed on Hive!!!

One of the best songs ever! hahaha

Absolutely timeless! :-)

So timeless...

Well said!

You need to use spell checker! IF you are talk'n about maybe the Forum. Also Led Zep played at SM Civic Center.

Almost funny! Great memory. But can use some Purple Haze jamming right now!

You should take a short video and use that for the soundtrack! Maybe even dance and post on Tiktok!

Almost funny. I don't do TikTok! And I don't dance in public!!

Brilliant skies this night. The colors are a shade of royal. This looks so cold, I can almost feel the chill.

Are you freezing out there yet?

Ah... thats perfect "shades of royal". It was cool for the winter... we have had abnomal cold and heat here, ranging from low 40s to low 70s in a single week. I know low 40's is not cold (I great up in upstate NY), but the houses are not insulated and the wind just blows through.

I lived in California for a short time for schooling and 40 is cold for there. Even in Washington, DC, it is in a somewhat banana belt and we normally get warmer temps than the surrounding areas. In the winter, it is often in the 40s and 50 - but last night was 27~ Holy moly! Thought I was back in Connecticut!

This year, the winter skies have been showing off at sunset in so many places, especially on the coast! Even in New England!

Yes I get updated from my cuz who lives in Potomac and he has been complaining about the freeze in DC! Big swings in temp everywhere this year!

It has been crazy!! Your cousin lives in Potomac? How cool!

Great Photos 👌

Thanks man!

This is such an awesome blue.
Rehived.

It was also a blue day.... looking forward to some warmer sunsets.

I love the color tones here.

Thanks my friend!

Who knows if one day I'll be able to see the California sea

Hopefully!