Golden Hour ~ California Sunsets #258

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

"When your world moves too fast,
and you lose yourself in the chaos,
introduce yourself to each color of the sunset."
~ Christy Ann Martine ~

Happy Thanksgiving!
A Surreal Sunset, November 18h, from
Ocean Park, Santa Monica, California


GHNov18a.jpg


GHNov18c.jpg


GHNov18b.jpg


GHNov18d.jpg

Ricoh GR III

Click image to view full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content,
created expressly for Hive:)
(© 2021 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

Happy Thanksgiving! So back home from your African avdenture? :)

Yes, been back a week now settling in. And it appears we just missed the likley travel restrictions due to the South African Variant!

Yeah, very good timing. No more easy traveling to / from Africa now I guess, the latest mutation looks like a real badass :/ Glad you made it home safely. Enjoy your weekend amigo!

This is back to your reflection series like 3 years ago! That first is surreal! And your fancy for Seagulls heading home again off to Malibu is awesome. You need to get some of these on prints. Is the quality good enough?

Thanks brotha. Yes I need to talk to Kurt about the best place and what size the prints should be for quality. You know anyone?

Well Xmas is coming up and I could use something to fill up my empty walls ;)

I will see what I can do... as you know I'v been spending lots of time at the hospital.

I will see what I can do... as you know I'v been spending lots of time at the hospital.

I love the mirror effect on photo no.1. Awesome colors too.
A clear rehive.

Those reflections off the low tide are alway surreal! Thanks man!

Hope your Thanksgiving was a good one. The two "lines" going against the grain must have been contrails from 2 planes perhaps?

Thanks and you as well! You are 100% correct! It was 2 jet contrails from LAX!

Absolutely gorgeous! Always love to see such beautiful sunset pictures. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you :)

oh wowzer this is just stunning

i paint, sunsets and skies are my thing atm... lol... so beautiful. I always appreciate great sky captures. The sky is just so amazing and full of interest.

will follow your work

thanks for spreading joy

BLINGIT Sarah

The best sunsets here and perfect for painting are those reflections off the low tide! Thank you!