You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday night was one of the best nights of my life

in Photography Lovers7 months ago (edited)

congratulations on being able to share the rave scene with your fam! i had to drag my son kicking and screaming to his first electronic dance music (edm) experiences at Miami’s winter music conference (wmc) and its ultra music festival (umf) culmination, shorthly after he attained the age of majority (14 years ago); for me those events were mostly about reliving my, similar to your, first exposure to the scene and seeing that first ensemble Rabbit In The Moon (RITM) again and again… 🎼 💥 🎵 💥 🎶 💥

p.s.- my son ended up giving me the BIGGEST hug 🤗 ever, while we were at ULTRA, telling me how much he loved me and apologizing for ever doubting my beliefs that he would love the experience; he went on to have a fair amount of notoriety as an EDM disk jockey during his university career on Tallahassee, Florida. 🎼

Sort:  

I am sure your son had a blast at his first rave. This was my daughter's second rave. We went to her first one a couple months ago and she got hooked like we did. The vibe at raves is so much better than a traditional concert. Only those that have gone to one truly understand.