You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things that go bang

My grandfather left Spain when he was 2 years old with his family for Argentina, and lived there all his life. He died when I was 7 years old but I know a lot of things about him.

He hunted wild boar and deer, all big game. And I love guns, even if I don't know how to use one. I think I inherited it from him. As well as a love of the sea and boats.

Sort:  

Ah ok, same sort of hunting as I have done. A pity you only knew him as a child. I never met my dad's dad and my grandfather on mum's side died when I was eighteen. I have many great memories of him.

I could enjoy him a little but he left me a lot, I adore my maternal grandfather. If he were alive, even though I am a woman, I would accompany him wherever he went.

Thank you for bringing back such pleasant memories.

You're welcome, it's nice to have some good memories triggered unexpectedly.

Thank you!!!❤️