You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pretty...indolic

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

It is very difficult this time to decide which one I like the most out of all the pictures, because they are all beautiful. The green gives a special touch of colour.

When I was studying painting my teacher used to tell me, black and white are not colours, white is light and black is absence of light, so the green gave that touch of colour between light and shadow. I like poetry, I can't help it.

Four is the one that seemed the most artistic to me after many minutes looking at them, I wanted to decide for one, I had to be able to do it.

I have not had that flower but I have planted many varieties of jasmine in my house in Argentina, they are my favourites, especially one that has a very deep aroma. I would cut a single one and put it in a glass container, the scent would last for more than two days. And I love it. I like sweet scents very much.

I took good care of those jasmines.... I must have pictures of my garden in Argentina, it was 20x50 square meters. I had fruit trees, flowers, bushes... they are now in my memory. And those aromas will never leave my senses again.

Thank you Galen!

Sort:  

If you say they're all good it covers all bases. 😀

I think they call black and white shades rather than colours...it's amazing what the contrast can do to the subject isn't it? I love black and white photography although these are colour of course, but there still some contrast.

I like jasmine a lot. I have a large one outside my bedroom window and when the temperature permits (and it's flowering) I leave the window open...at dawn and dusk then the scent is strongest it's very pleasant. Quite beautiful really as the fragrance drifts in.

Thanks for you comment, I appreciate it.

All of them but 4 even more, it's super artistic, I love it!

My favourite is the Cape Jasmine, although there is a lot of variety, but I love that one!

It's a pleasure, thanks to you!