My wood carving

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

_DSC8580.jpg

Before my hobby of photography, I was fond of wood carving. Today, while in the archive, I saw photos that were taken for purely technical purposes. I had to show my work to the customer.

Now, of course, I would have filmed everything differently. But now I don't have this wooden sculpture.

_DSC8581.jpg

These are the gods of fire and water from the Slavic pantheon of gods - Perun and Dana. I made them from birch and covered with a homemade stain from a decoction of chaga.

The stone at the feet of idols is not simple. I know a river where you can find something like this on the shore. This is baked sand. I do not know if it was the result of a lightning strike or something man-made. They all have a complex shape and baked rods inside.

_DSC8582.jpg

And another photo. For some reason, not in full growth. This is the goddess of abundance and she holds a handful of natural amber in her hands. I collected it on the shore of the Baltic Sea.

_DSC8588.jpg

If I find enough photos in my archives, I will make a series of special posts on this topic.



CameraSony A57
LensSony 16-105
LocationRussia
Post-productionin LR

Manual processing in Lightroom


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright


мухомор


bambuka

Sort:  

Beautiful craftmanship!
Slavic pantheon of Gods is not that well known. It is pleasure to see someone interested in it.
Rarog or Raróg is fire demon in a form of a falcon among the flames :)

Glad to see you and thank you for your kind words!
The Slavic pantheon is close to me, I have created many idols from different trees. Now I am more engaged in photography.
Rarog-Art :) I understood.

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @rarogart, here is a little bit of BEER from @bambuka for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you!

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Aaawww how wonderful to see this @bambuka I love woodworking and have done so too… a while ago.
I hope you find some more captures to make a post about woodcarving. 😎😊

The sculptures are wonderful 🥰😎 great skills there I see. Love the little details.
Have a wonderful Friday 👋🏻

Glad to see you @littlebee4 and thank you for your kind words!
It's nice to see a hobby colleague :)
We need to look in the archives, of course, there is something there.

Have a nice weekend!

!invest_vote

You are so welcome @bambuka 😊
Indeed always nice to find a hobby colleague 🤓😎
Great, let me know when you do.

Thank you so much, you too have a wonderful weekend further.
!PIZZA

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Those are absolutely awesome! I've tried my hand at wood carving before to some success, but not nearly like that. Love it. You should do more!

Glad to see you @wwwiebe and thank you for your kind words!
It's an interesting hobby, but lately I've been more interested in photography.
Maybe we should go back...))

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

These are wonderful. The detail is superb. Thanks for sharing their backstory. 💓

Glad to see you and thank you for your kind words!

!invest_vote

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I love your carvings. You have done so many beautiful pieces! ♥️

Glad to see you @melinda010100 and thank you for your kind words!
I used to carve a lot of things out of wood. Now I am mainly engaged in photography :)

!invest_vote

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

:00 broo

🤣 😂😅🍄I finally answered you in discord )

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@littlebee4(5/5) tipped @bambuka (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

They are lovely.. Well craving isn't a bad profession too. I wonder if I can do that

Amazing piece of art! Especially I love how the woman's dress, belly, and downside turned out. Splendid.
Hope you will not be offended with some !BEER ?.. ☘️


Hey @bambuka, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cheers and Thanks!
Have a good weekend ^)