You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOTSHOTS ~ 11/29/22

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

I need some explanations about the value of the post of my friend Haibat: https://www.ecency.com/hive-194913/@haibatlucky/the-gateway-of-k2-askoli , dropped mysteriously to zero. I really can't understand what has happened. He has worked hard in his first day on Hive, and we can't understand what's gone wrong. Thank you @curie @badge-696969 @castleberry

Sort:  

He's been plagiarizing and recycling content as I see. Check the comments left by Hivewatchers.

it has happened on first posts because of he is new on hive, after that I have explained to him what to do and not to reuse text, he has undertood and the two posts with many votes are original! @haibatlucky

I understand that, but there's nothing I can do. I just checked his profile to see if I can find out what's happened. I have nothing to do with Hivewatchers. He needs to contact them on Discord.

I just had a look into it. I didn't dig deep... but the downvotes are from adm account. They have a post on their blog about what to do if you get downvoted by them. The only thing i could see was the first deleted post. Other than that, i have no idea why the downvotes... but it's not from this community or connected to anthything i am aware of.

ok, thank you, I will check more. Thanks for the support!

You're welcome for the support. As far as i could see in the OCD curation circles that i participate in.... i haven't seen anything mentioned a bout that user. I am not familiar with ADM account and downvotes are always a possible automated response from people that oppose other accounts voting.

It's weird but for example, if OCD upvotes a post i nominate there are oftentimes a downvoting trail to autodownvote OCD and OCDBs account activity. Usually, those bot accounts don't have much stake so the downvotes don't really do any harm. But, in this case if significant rewards were removed only the ones associated with the downvotes would know why. Since rewards aren't the authors until payout, downvotes are controversially viewed across our spectrum of users. So, it's possible the downvotes had nothing to do with your friend's account or content but just the activity of the bigger accounts voting and downvoting each other. Just tell him to keep on keepin on and i will keep an eye out for his content and support accordingly.

Thank you! I don't have understood every things you have written 😂 but I have understood that it is like a fight between whales (maybe) but now I'm very tired, I will read again your words 😊