Casually Cazza

cazza-1.jpg
Studio portrait

In the interest of transparency I will openly admit, it took me a while to "get" Cazza. I didn't get the buzz at all. I got that she was a lovely person, funny, easy to get on with, no drama, but in spite of working with her a couple of times, I seemed to be missing something. Then one shoot, it just hit me. It was like a "eureka moment", a paradigm shift, a Damascan conversion. Call it what you will. All of a sudden I understood. But here's the thing, I can't explain why I get her now, and why I didn't previously. All of a sudden I was buzzing. She models well, has the most startling eyes, understands lighting, takes direction (though she doesn't need it as she can work the camera magnificently). And as previously hinted at, a total pleasure to work with.

cazza-20.jpg
Back to the future

These shots are taken from a shoot at my mate's studio in Grimsby, UK. It's a brilliant work space. Its situated in an old building (called Central Hall) that also houses an auditorium, and so many different places in which to work, as well as the studio. The weekend of this shoot there had been an "immersive Back To The Future event" held in the auditorium and a number of other rooms. The rooms were set up like scenes from the movies, the audience were encouraged to come in costume, they had the films playing and a band re-creating some of the songs from the films. By all accounts it was another massive success. But what it meant for us photographers is that we had some funky set ups that we could use for the shoot. Unfortunately I didn't get the chance to work in the one area I really wanted to work in so I had to make do.

cazza-10.jpg
Full on fashion

To break things up I will hardly ever refuse some fashion work. I love bright white clean fashion shots. So we managed to get some time in the studio itself. Cazza is, I am sure she wouldn't mind me saying, is a slightly older model (though I was truly surprised at how old she actually is). Its possibly this maturity that explains why she is no diva, not a prima donna, she enjoys modelling, its a fun past time for her, and her enthusiasm is totally infectious, (so much different to some surly, entitled younger models I have worked with).

cazza-15.jpg
Back to the future part two

A final shot from the auditorium, tattoos and red hair and wonderful eyes and a beautiful personality and a cracking sense of humour. I'm a total convert. Cazza really is the model to work with.

divider-black.png

About me:

I can mostly be found shooting models, aviation, motorsports and, when I can, wildlife. But I enjoy most aspects of photography. You can find more of my work on the links below.

divider-black.png

Social Media
Facebook
Instagram
Instagram - Second Account
Twitter

divider-black.png

Website
https://brianbroganphotography.com/

Logo-header-v2.jpg

Sort:  

Great set of shots mate, gotta admit, Cazza is bloody gorgeous.

@darrenflinders her eyes mate. Her bloody eyes. Wow.

she looks very beautiful. and the shooting results are also very good.

@mnurhiver thank you

Same friends. How are you today

she looks very beautiful.

@mnurhiver she is indeed, inside and out

Yes, friend. How are you today.

@mnurhiver I am good thank you hope you are too?

tha knows my thoughts..... shes stunning..

I do indeed pal, I think you may have mentioned it a couple of times 😂

That study of your friend is undoubtedly brilliant space. Your model is gorgeous and the work you have done with these captures is even more beautiful. You have managed to bring out those details in your model. The last picture led me to imagine a super captain. You know, it just reminds me of SteveGrant Rogers. Maybe because of the flag in the background, but that was the air I breathed.

Excellent! 💪

@edwardstobia thank you my friend, you are very kind. She is indeed beautiful and is such a nice person. Thank you for your kind words