Sort:  

Cheers Brian. It's more a LR than a PS replacement. It's early days for me yet but the latest version (1.06) that just came out has AI masking which is uber accurate. The software allows more than one masked area in the image allow you to mask off a background as well as a seperate mask for a human figure allowing them to be edited differently.

There's a ReLight feature which works quite nicely allowing near and far adjustments in the frame. There's some freaky AI programming going in with this....

The ability to easily apply a mask on a subject then blur the background could save me a fortune not having to buy f1.4 lenses!!

I'm gonna do another post about it and explore it a bit more....

And one thing I should also add is the Mac version on a M1 Macbook Air is much quicker than the fairly fast Windows PC I use. Must be the graphics card....

Sounds interesting Chris, will keep an eye out for your next post