The Beautiful Otways From Above

Hey everyone!

I've been looking through my photos lately, and have found some images that I had forgotten about.

Here's one from the Otway National Park in Victoria. I was trying to find an opening that leads into a waterfall, but I think I was a bit high and couldn't see it. So instead of just sending the drone back down, I sent it even higher to get a cool perspective of the rainforest.

This shot is taken not far from one of the most popular waterfalls, Hopetoun Falls which is where the road you can see leads too.

Let me know what you think of this image!

otwayDrone.jpg

I just love the layers of forest you can see here. Unfortunately, if I was to turn the drone 180 degrees you would see the logging that has been conducted here / actively happening. It doesn't make much sense to me as to why they log these beautiful areas, and especially on the way to such a popular tourist destination.

Anyways, feel free to follow along if you would like to see more of my work :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @benwickenton! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!