Visiting a re-opened waterfall!

For anyone familiar with the Otway National Park in Victoria, Australia, you will know that Beauchamp Falls has been shut for over two years and has just re-opened to the public again!

The walk in isn't too bad, but as you descend down, you know that it is going to be a struggle coming back up!

Once I arrived at this waterfall, I could see a few comps that would work nicely and I started taking my images. Normally I wouldn't visit a waterfall in summer, but it had rained for the last couple of days and was in the low teens (celcius) so I decided to visit:

I use a NiSi square filter kit, as my Nikon Z14-24 wouldn't allow me to stack filtersm and as I was shooting one of my last comps, my square polariser slipped out of the holder and into the river. I started looking everywhere and couldn't find it, thinking it was gone for good. Then my dad swapped spots and was able to find it! I was stoked to say the least, as a replacement would cost me ~ $250aud

I have only edited one shot from the falls, as I felt it was definitely my strongest comp, which means I will have a couple to edit and post sometime in the future when I get around to it!

beauchampWebVersion.jpg

Sort:  

Spectacular. I love any form of water but waterfalls still feel the most peaceful

Thank you! I agree, I love the ocean, but waterfalls definitely have a peacefulness to them that you don’t see anywhere else.

Beautiful photography.

Thank you so much!

Wow this place looks amazing and peaceful very impressive and incredible shot 😎😍😘 god bless you 🙏🏻🌅

Thanks so much! Yes if you forget about the steep walk you’ll have to take, it is really peaceful :)

I can imagine it, I hope and wish to do something like this when one day I get to visit and go to the foot of Angel Falls here in Venezuela, I have been told that it is magical, the Angel Falls where the pure energy of the earth comes from.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @benwickenton! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!