Photography Lovers Contest - Theme Landscapes

And again a new edition of the popular Photography Lovers Contest starts. This time with the theme of Landscape Photography. Since I have a lot of landscape photography due to our many trips, I will not miss the opportunity to take part in the contest here.

Today I´m going to share some of my newer shots. Two of them were taken in Australia while one is from the Allgaeu in Germany were we´ve been just recently.

Glasshouse Mountains, Queensland, Australia

The first shot was taken from the Wild Horse Mountain Lookout and shows three of the popular Glasshouse Mountains. This was one of my favorite spots I´ve visited this year.

This is the shot I´m going to compete in the contest with.

P5300845.jpg


Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia

The next one shows the famous Surfers Paradise at the Gold Coast in Australia, one of Australias most visited holiday spots.

P3170383.jpg


Tegelberg, Allgaeu, Germany

And last but not least a shot that was taken in my homecountry germany. I took this from the top of the Tegelberg at the Allgaeu and shows the surrounding mountains.

P9141739.jpg


HIVE Photography.png

Sort:  

Gosh! Very atmospheric photos!! I like to jump into the sea!

Watch for sharks there mate, there's a few...But don't worry, they only bite the tourists who can't surf. Lol.

haha true, there are probably more of them than we think. Haven´t seen one, but Dolphins. I probably had a shark near me already. Pretty bad feeling if you think about it.

A few people got taken last month, it happens every year; People getting taken altogether or attacked and losing limbs. I don't mind though, I mean if they want to go out there they need accept the consequences I guess. It never seems to stop people getting in the water so I guess no one really cares too much.

I know, I heard about all the cases at the east coast. It does not stop me from going in as well, but I´m very careful. I would never ever go in on my own in the early morning.

Yeah, the sharks don't bite early in the morning. :)

Oh! Thanks for the warning. I forgot that sharks are quite at home in Australian water! I remembered seeing a tourist swimming ashore very fast; then I saw three little sharks in the sea. That's in South Africa, Cape Town. What an experience to see real juvenile sharks.

I am not a surfer so I'll stand close to the beach!

Yes, the beach is the safest place, certainly when compared to the water. They say there's only a very small chance that you'll get taken by a shark, but it certainly happens every year and I think it wouldn't be so good for the person who gets taken. I think you'll agree. :)

The beautiful sea looks so friendly and attractive though!

Cheers.

Three great snaps...And as someone who has been to Surfers and the Glass House Mountains a lot you've shown them off well. I'm not a huge fan of Surfers Paradise of course, too populated with tourists and people in general, but the GHM? A spectacular place to be.

I've not been to Germany but it's on the list. :)

Thanks mate! I´m not a fan either, but the southern Gold Coast is awesome. As said, this was one of my favourite spots on the sunshine coast, that view is simply amazing. Germany has some great corners and you should definitely go into the mountains when visiting. Hope we all get the chance to travel again in this life. Would still love to convert a toyota coaster and make the big loop in Australia one day. Finger crossed 🤞

Hope you'll make it to Thailand one day!

Cheers.

I´ve been to Thailand a few times already. Love it there.

Oh! Glad to hear that you had been in Thailand before. Hope you’ll come back again!! Meanwhile someone should vacuum all the coronavirus and send the bag to the black hole!!

Very cool shots. I love the beach one. I need to be there right now. This winter is going to suck.

Thank you! Me too, miss Australia a lot. This is going to be a really long winter. Europe is going absolutely mad at the moment. 😞