Roses and wild flowers-Macro shots

Roses are one of my favorite flowers among all flowers. I even grow Roses at home. I was supposed to have four different kinds of red roses yet three of them died after my husband transferred the flower pots to the area where it doesn't have any shade at all. I honestly don't know that Roses doesn't like too much sunlight. Luckily I was able to save one of them and transferred it to the shaded area.

Capturing good photos of roses after the rain so I can capture those dew drops on their leaves and even on the flowers themselves.


Captured using Vivo Y11


Captured using a Huawei phone

Luckily I captured some of the blooming roses before when it bloomed a lot of flowers. These photos were captured using my Vivo Y11 cellphone. I know it's not a good picture yet I always feel in love with those roses.


Soon I wanted to grow other colors of roses at home maybe I will try to order seeds online though I am hesitant to do so because they might not grow.

Not only I am in love with taking pictures of my Red Roses but I am also fascinated with the wildflowers that can be found in the surroundings.

I love their unique colors.

You can see how lovely the colors of this wildflower


I just love how the Canon PowerShot A250 captured good photos with a blurry background effect. I'm having fun taking macro shots using that camera but sad to say that it's not working anymore this time. I guess the battery is broken already so I can't use it anymore. That digicam was given by my cousin(my lady boss). I used to use that digicam to take ID pictures at my workplace before.

Since the digital camera is broken I have to switch to the iPod touch 6th Gen of my daughter. My problem with the iPod is when you try to do macro shots it takes so much time to focus and blur the background unlike the old digicamera that I use but still iPod touch captured good photos too.

Just like this flower of an ipil-ipil(Leucaena leucocephala) it didn't focus on the flower but it does give a blur effect on the background.


I also tried to capture photos of a hibi-Hibi (Mimosa pudica) the one with a pink flower yet as you can see the camera didn't focus that much on the flower it's even a bit blurry.
As for the 2nd and 3rd pictures, it's very different from the one I captured using the digital camera.

Having a good camera is an advantage if you want to capture good photos. You can see the difference in the photos attached above. I still have more macro shots captured but I don't know where I stock those photos. Doing macro shots is not that easy especially if you don't have the perfect camera. Especially the one that focuses easily. You have to be patient if you want to capture good pictures. Well taking pictures, especially nature is one of my favorite. It gives me happiness and satisfaction especially if I see those photos taken are good.

Are you also a fan of roses and wildflowers? Let me know in the comment section below. Thank you for reading and God bless.


Edited using Canva Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated Published: 9/23/2023 10:00 am (GMT)

Sort:  

Wow beautiful flowers 🌹

Very beautiful photos, what pretty flowers!

Beautiful photos, tita.

Thank you Nani

Interesting images. I like the three in the last photo the best. All the best for the weekend.

thank you so much for your admiration. Oh the last three captured using the iPod touch of my daughter

It's amazing what devices can do as far as photography these days.

I still wish to have a better camera so I can capture good photos someday

Of course, I'm sure it will happen too. Do you know which camera you would like?

I don't have much knowledge about good cameras. Maybe something that I can afford

Making sure it's affordable is a great place to start. Good luck with it though, I'm sure you'll find the right thing.