Retrospective - Music (color)

Retrospective - Music (color)

At the moment i have 4 HDD hooked up on this PC and that goes back to almost 5 years of taking photos. It is also 4 different cameras (Canon 600d, 5d classic, 80d and r6). I am playing with building some new VR Galleries and was thinking what should i add to it. Music was kinda most logical. So i did some curating of my hard drives. This would be my preparation for the VR Gallery (you have to upload those photos somewhere 😂)

(this is the color part of if, there should be a black and white one also)

_MG_2340as.jpg

_MG_2346a.jpg

_MG_2394a.jpg

_MG_2525a.jpg

_MG_2581s.jpg

_MG_2698-2.jpg

_MG_2991.jpg

_MG_3079c.jpg

_MG_6750a.jpg

_MG_8745.jpg

_MG_8769.jpg

_MG_9014.jpg

2P3A4688s.jpg

2P3A4752s.jpg

2P3A4801-2s.jpg

2P3A4860s.jpg

2P3A4868s.jpg

2P3A6288.jpg

2P3A6296.jpg

2P3A6355.jpg

2P3A8410.jpg

2P3A8509.jpg

2P3A8523.jpg

IMG_0341.jpg

IMG_0379.jpg

IMG_0382s.jpg

IMG_0419.jpg

IMG_0494.jpg

IMG_1124s.jpg

IMG_2813s.jpg

IMG_2832s.jpg

IMG_2859b s.jpg

IMG_4463s.jpg

IMG_6771.jpg

IMG_7208s.jpg

IMG_7225.jpg

IMG_7229.jpg

IMG_7584.jpg

IMG_7733-2a.jpg

IMG_8689a.jpg

IMG_8699a.jpg

IMG_8758a.jpg

IMG_8797a.jpg

IMG_8820a.jpg

IMG_8348as.jpg

IMG_9258a.jpg

underground music (13).jpg

underground music (50).jpg

Underground Music Club 1.jpg



New to photography? Struggling to understand Manual mode? Check out some tutorials for easy understanding of Manual Mode shooting.

Photography Basics: Learn Manual Mode (tutorial, Part 1)
Photography Basics: Learn Manual Mode, Shutter speed (tutorial, Part 2)
Photography Basics: Learn Manual Mode, Aperture and ISO (tutorial, Part 3)
Photography Basics: Learn Manual Mode - Thinking process (Tutorial Part 4)


Sort:  

Awesome collection man. I didn´t even know that "music photography" was a thing but you are a true expert in this category :) Great shots.

Thanks

it is a by-product of to much hanging out with musicians 😀

Wow, some fantastic photos here man, you've a real flair for it and I love the variance of the shots, no two are the same.

thanks 😀

You took a very creative and artistic approach to the way you framed up most of these shots. Great job and excellent quality... thanks for sharing with us!

thanks. it is kinda of an evolution of my photography. but also taken on all kind of conditions so it varies.

Yes, the creative journey has many iterations in it's evolution. I love seeing the artistry behind the photography not always just the technical skills. Take care bro

Holy smokes this is impressive! I wandered over maybe expecting to find some movie related stuff and was pleasantly surprised with what I found.

I really like the blur pattern on what I assume are cdj's and almost looks like a swish pattern. I think you've captured a bit of everything here: light, shadow, blurs and most of the other terms I have no clue about.

I'm usually clicking away hopefully not getting blurry shots 😀

it sometimes happens that i write something about movies (series) but it is mostly when i want to rant about it :D

it is a long exposure with mix of flash. it is a fun one to do because you get something that actually does not exist. but it is a bit of luck and repetition until you make the right move with the camera :)

Even better with rant mode on haha

I love hearing what people DON'T like as it switches up the flow considerably and is always a nice change.

Long exposure that's the term. Someone was telling me about the rule of thirds and depth of field awhile back and I had no clue. I sorta get it but these terms never stick in my brain for some reason or another.

Wow these are great photos!

wow,,, really this is very cool @bil.prag. I am very attracted to dark bright colors. I think I can see from their style that they are rock singers.

Thanks.

Yes most of those are rock and some pop bands.

I am building a VR gallery and i think that those dark and bright colors will work well

Congratulations! You've been awarded an upvote from The Creative Coin Fund.

Copy of Copy of Freewrite 40Day 1100 (1).png

Manual selection by @cliffagreen.