Gate of the Gods

2019-05-Brazil-PortaoSunstar#2-2048.jpg
Teresopolis, Brazil

The first night I camped here I had this beautiful place all to myself. However, the second night was a different story. During the afternoon on the second day about 30 Brazilian army guys marched in and set up their tents right next to me in the same campsite. “You don’t mind, do you?” said the officer in charge. “Mind?! Of course I mind! Pack your shit up and camp somewhere else! I replied"... with my inner dialog. “Not at all” is all I managed out loud and packed up my tent and set it up in one of the many unoccupied campsites.

Their tents 🤣 Mine is the bottom one
IMG_8414.jpg

Thanks for looking😎
Website
Instagram
Twitter
Facebook
Opensea

Sort:  

lol. you totally should have said that out loud!

You know you've got a good shot when the viewer feels like squinting at the sunlight light like it was the real thing!

Haha, a little intimidating when they all have machine guns. Thanks man

Oh my word, this is gorgeous Blake! The campsite does look a little cosy.....

Haha cozy indeed, thanks!

Haha nice! Amazing shot! 😀👍

Thank you sir!

Great photo and a lovely place.

Thanks, it is indeed a lovely place!

Super beautiful shot in the first image. Funny/not funny shot in the second image. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks Castleberry! haha yeah pretty interesting to say the least

Hopefully, they didn't eat beans for dinner that night! hahaha

A beautiful picture!!! I want to see this for myself!

Thanks Alexey, it is an amazing spot!

Congratulations @blakerandall! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The picture is just mesmerizing!
Your company, on the other hand, rather unfortunate :)

Oh camping with those army guys. I definitely move to another spot if they don't move. 😁. By the way, that view is stunning!