You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: History On Canvas

Such incredible and powerful works!
Has she made these at the age of 83, or has she been working on them for years?
I'm sure for years. They're so powerful. The use of light, colour, and grandiose sizes to emphasise a certain mood. Wow.

I once read about human subconscious feelings which is often used in movies. Characters on the right side are subconsciously deemed as good, and characters on the left deemed as evil. Not all, but the last few paintings have the subject on the right(ish) side.

Sort:  

I've checked and these were made in the 90's, so it's her life's work I'd say. I can also see why the artist clings to her paintings. I wouldn't sell them either.

Interesting what you're saying about the human subconscious feelings. I had no idea but it makes sense. I have more photos from the exhibition, let's see if those have their subjects arranged the same way.