You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three photos of a Brandon, Vermont Farm

I guess picking the BEST is really about what are you trying to convey?

For me, they are all great images. I love the iconic Vermont Barns, Silos and Verdant Green.

The top crop, with a tiny bit of hay foreground is my personal favorite. I do like the wide expanse, in the middle, but I would crop out the tree left, and use some of the foreground hay. I think the darker shadows around that foreground tree takes away from the brightness of the rest of the image. Bottom: Clouds, is nice, but like I said, I prefer a little bit of foreground to give nice layers of fore, middle and depth. All in all? Love them all really, so, my comments are really just nitpicking. Not a knock at all. WELL DONE!!!

Sort:  

I agree. I like the first shot best. Thanks for the discussion. I wanted to hear what other people see and are thinking. Good points all 👍