Black Sea in Balchik

The much-desired vacation, the very short vacation happened in the end. From the beginning of June, I tried to get close to the sea but the rainy weather made me postpone the reservation several times. I finally made it. Short vacation, a few days on the shores of the Black Sea.

I like to discover new places, I like waiting to find unknown beauties until then but I like even more to stay faithful to places where I felt very good.

One of these places is the small town in Bulgaria called Balchik. I have been there many times, more than ten times, only last year I went three times to Balchik and I arrived twice because once I could not cross the border, due to negligence (expired driving license).

Well, back to Balchik. I spent a few pleasant days, the pleasant days end quickly and now I am home again, with many memories and a lack of desire to write. The holidays always make me get out of the daily rhythm and it makes it very difficult to resume the old habits, such as posting in the Hive.

Fortunately, @uwelang's #beachwednesday contest has to do with the sea and the beach, so I can make a connection between vacation and everyday life.

In Balchik, it's the sea, the Black Sea, but there is not much beach. It is a resort more for those like me, who no longer go to the beach, who prefer walking and rest. There are also small beaches for those who love the sun and water but, in general, the seafront is bordered by rocks. You can also sunbathe on the rocks, this impassive cat seems to want to prove it.

IMG_20210622_201652 (2).jpg

Those who want to expose their body to the sun always find a solution.

IMG_20210621_180109.jpg

IMG_20210621_180134.jpg

The arrangements in front of the hotels also help, even if the sand is missing.

IMG_20210621_182501.jpg

Then, there are beaches arranged further from the seashore, but that doesn't bother anyone. Now, due to this rainy month, there are still not enough tourists to occupy the sunbeds under umbrellas. But the sunbeds are ready for the next moment when they will be desired.

IMG_20210623_111842.jpg

Not everyone is addicted to sunbeds and specially designed places. Everyone can find a place to spread a towel and take a bath in the sea.

IMG_20210623_105842.jpg

IMG_20210623_113619.jpg

Only a few kilometers away is a modern resort with long beaches, called Albena. It can be seen in the distance. Most people prefer to go there ...

IMG_20210623_101144.jpg

I've never been there. Because I'm not interested. I like to walk through this old town where there is a castle. The castle was the summer residence of Queen Maria, Queen of Romania. Walk and, of course, try to take as many pictures and memories.

IMG_20210622_202740.jpg

IMG_20210622_202433.jpg

IMG_20210622_202534.jpg

And not only the castle but also the sea is beautiful. Seagulls...

IMG_20210621_181701.jpg

In order to prevent the erosion of the shores by the sea waves, large stone blocks were placed along the entire length of the promenade. These stones and the vegetation that grew on them and next to them give a unique image to this place.

IMG_20210621_180213.jpg

IMG_20210621_180725.jpg

I like twilight. If the moon appears then the pleasure is even greater. It is the most pleasant moment for a walk.

IMG_20210622_205344.jpg

IMG_20210622_211407.jpg

It was a short and insufficient vacation. But it was enough to show that life is beginning to return to normal and that there is still hope.

This is a contest about the beach and the sea, about and for those who love the sea. It is perceived especially as a photography contest but it's not just that. It's about the sea!

A post for #beachwednesday, the contest brought here by @uwelang.

Now it's time to tell you, I mean not me ... here Ilinca, my granddaughter, will help me!

fewed.jpg

The rules for the upcoming contests

Follow @uwelang, plus the tag #BeachWednesday every Wednesday to see the post announcing that week's contest!

What to win

This is a fun contest where I still am searching for sponsors - for now, the following rewards will be paid to the three winners:

  1. Prize: 3 Hive
  2. Prize: 2 Hive
  3. Prize: 1 Hive

PLUS - all three will receive a nice UPVOTE by @theycallmedan - thanks for supporting this contest!

How can I win?

Please create a post using the tag #BeachWednesday showing your own original photography or video work covering the sun or write about positivity which I link to the sun which enabled and maintains the possibility of life in general. The three best submissions will receive their prize token after 7(or 14) days. The decision is made by myself for now - considering suggestions.

The rules

Post photography, video, or written content covering the topic SUN!
Use the tag #BeachWednesday as your first tag
Add the link to your submission in the comments of the post announcing the contest
Consider to "vote&reblog" this post to spread the contest (not mandatory but it might help)
Only original (your own) content will qualify
GOOD LUCK!

fewed.jpg

111.jpg

fewed.jpg

Sort:  

Glad you have come to Balchik again.
It is such a crazy weather, I don't remember June to be so rainy.
Now the heat wave hit us.
By the way, long time ago I worked as tourist guide in Albena resort. 🙂

I'm also glad. It has become a habit to go there every summer. I hope to go again by the end of the summer. Neli, you live in a very beautiful country (Romania is also beautiful but I prefer your climate, closer to the Mediterranean). You were a guide to Albena! I think it was nice.

It is a small country, but we got still some beautiful places.
I haven't been in Albena for ages. I was tourist guide back in 1989,1990. So long ago.

Yes, so long ago! And you live close to this Silver Coast. This is when you have so many places to choose from.
I chose the simple option, I go to the same few places where I felt good. I don't want to be an explorer anymore, I just want to be happy.

That what it matters, to be happy and feel content, isn't it?

I miss the beach so much. Just a little over a month from now I will be there again. I can’t wait. Thanks for sharing these great shots.

I know this feeling of impatience well. The sea and the beach were also for me the main event of the summers. I wish you to enjoy a beautiful holiday! Thank you very much for your appreciation. It means a lot to me knowing your photography skills.

Wow so beautiful although your vacation was just so short but it was worth the visit.

Yes, it was worth it, thank you!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1241.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you, @LivingUKTaiwan. I'm sorry I haven't been able to make a post for #haveyoubeenhere in a long time. I'm running out of time to prepare the post, I hope to succeed soon.

Always pleasant to be near the water...

Me too, thank you!

Nice blue sky and cool scenery! You’ve got a very romantic cat there by the sea! LoL

I know your passion for cats and I'm glad I managed to show one by the sea.

Nice beach and always nice to be by the sea it's quite relaxing 👍

It's the place where I feel best, thank you!

I can relate to what you mean @bluemoon we all have that place we can feel at our best. Have a great week ahead my friend 👍

Connect

Trade


@bluemoon! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!