Pigeons and ducks by the lake with lotuses

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

cl7p7ets8003a1tm716240aj9_IMG_1886.webp

Pigeons prefer town squares more but there are also water pigeons, which do well at the edge of the lake, where they share the food they get from passers-by with wild ducks.

cl7p7ezws003621m7eugi3azr_IMG_1918.webp

cl7p7f6jx002z15m72g03a7zj_IMG_1921.webp

cl7p7fhzq00381lm7bruv36f0_BeFunky-collage_1.webp

cl7p7fst000382dm7b9m31w2u_BeFunky-collage.webp

cl7p7g3b5002h0pm74n6ogrei_BeFunky-collage_2.webp

cl7p7g9rp002v0im7dq5z7cwg_IMG_1916.webp

cl7p7ghm7003g0wm7cy752kcy_IMG_1915.webp

cl7p7gp3x003c1tm7hjdx2tf2_IMG_1925.webp

A lake in a park in the middle of the city. The park is small and the lake even smaller, but it is a special lake. It is a lake where lotuses grow and bloom.
Egyptian lotuses, as far as I know. A warm-climate flower blooming in a lake in a cooler-climate country (until recently). An oddity!

I really like this lotus lake. Around the beginning of August, the lotuses bloom and I go to see them. This summer has been very hot and dry, I had expected the heat to please the lotuses but it hasn't. This year they were less beautiful than in previous years.

The lake is not only home to lotuses (and fish!). The birds are having a good time around too.

Mostly it's the pigeons that sit at the edge of the lake waiting for passers-by to feed them. They've got used to it... Pigeons are the most numerous birds in the town, they are fed by the townspeople and behave almost like domestic birds. The other birds that have the privilege of floating on the lake are the wild ducks.

Strangely, these birds seem friendly...

I mentioned lotuses but this post is not about them. Just about birds!

xet.png

every_picture.jpg

xet.png


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I like water lilies, they always fascinated me. When I was a child I always thought that it they will be able to bear me if I sit on them like on boat :)
The lake looks to be busy, quite many birds around :)

They are some special and rare flowers here where I live, thank you!

Very lovely photos my friend!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!

I have never seen pigeons living nearby a lake and ducks. We also have the species on the left in the 4th photo here, but they are seen on wires, roofs and sometimes on roads.

great shots

Thank you!