When Winter Comes Suddenly...

When winter suddenly comes, among the first victims are the garden plants that were already dreaming of spring. Their dream comes to an abrupt end.

When winter suddenly comes, I don't know why it happens like that but I've seen it many times, it only comes at night!

The morning comes with a surprise. Unpleasant for the plants and flowers but very pleasant for the viewers. Especially when winter comes first with rain and then frost.

I had one of those mornings and tried to enjoy the view and get over the sadness of losing the roses.

img_8617.jpg

The freezing rain and cold affected all the plants in the garden but the first ones I found more spectacular in terms of image and drama were the roses.

img_8611.jpg

img_8615.jpg

img_8624_1_.jpg

I know that this first winter blow won't last long, when temperatures are positive again the ice will melt. However, the roses won't recover until spring.

img_8629.jpg

img_8632.jpg

img_8634.jpg

I took these photos on the run, seemingly afraid that the ice would melt instantly and I would miss the opportunity. I didn't spend too much time thinking about the way I shoot, I even say I took them on automatic, my only input being that I held the camera in my hand and pointed it at the subject.

img_8636.jpg

img_8648.jpg

Finally, when I saw the photos, I realized that they could be called Bokeh. Photos with a blurred background make the main subject stand out even more.

img_8650.jpg

img_8651.jpg

Bokeh, also known as “Boke” is one of the most popular subjects in photography. The reason why it is so popular is that Bokeh makes photographs visually appealing, forcing us to focus our attention on a particular area of the image. The word comes from the Japanese language, which literally translates as “blur”. Source

I would have loved to have taken these photos this winter. Impossible, because we still don't have winter in Romania (in the south, where I live). The photos were taken in the middle of December 2018.

befunky_design_5_.jpg

every_picture.jpg

xet.png

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you!

this is lovely

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bluemoon.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more