You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: walks across St.Petersburg - people on the streets (10 foto)

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Hi @qwerrie :) I just sent you the Hivetorch ... hope you'll enjoy the flame ... I'll make a post about this transfer soon ... meantime, here is the post about when the torch was transferred to me, there are all the rules about this walking torch initiative ... https://peakd.com/hive-147983/@agmoore/hive-torch-transfer-223

Sort:  

... and by the way :) it's a cool walk through your city ... cool shots, people, colors, action ... cool ... this appeared when I sent you the torch :) https://peakd.com/@hivetorch/the-hive-torch-has-been-passed-to-qwerrie-20210118t102005z

yes, a nice coincidence! as far as I know the Torch never have been st St.Petersburg (yet)!

:D Cool ... I like to imagine the flame flowing around the world ... I got it from somewhere in the USA, I don't know which part of the USA exactly, but I know from one post that Opossums come to visit people's gardens there ... it passed through Croatia ... then north ... now St.Petersburg ... :) nice trail

and before that, I saw it visited Netherlands, Wisconsin (US) and Annecy (France)!

I am extremely pleased and enchanted to have a chance to hold it :=)
witnessed it being around two or three times before that, and now again. its such a nice realization of the Brownian motion concept. or "everyone is familiar with each other after five shakes."

( the bad thing is, I was fixing my teeth in the morning, a hard take, so this day for me is... er.... not the best day of my life, I feel much oppressed :P will see what Image I could come up with, in my turn! )

and, TNKS one more time. !BEER


Hey @borjan, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.