You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Touch of Mirrored Color

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

Very beautiful. That is my dream right there. I want to live on an inland lake. Somewhere that I can go fishing whenever I want or kayaking... Sadly, besides the great lakes, the two closest inland lakes to where I live are no longer existent.

Sort:  

I think a good fit for you would be the thousand Islands up on the St. Lawrence River. Have you heard of it!? There are a ton of houses on these islands only accessible by boat. I took a trip up there with family along time ago and really enjoyed it. I am sure the winters are a real pain in the butt, but the beautiful summers or simply amazing.

That does sound amazing! My wife did a house boat one summer down in Kentucky with her family and that sounds really cool too. I am going to check that area out you mentioned.