The Galaxy Over Bolivia | Travel Photography

S22A4739-Edit.jpg
The Galaxy Over Bolivia (Tocotacape, Bolivia)


This is still one of my favorite photos I've taken of our Milky Way Galaxy. I've only been able to see it clearly a handful of times and fortunately the "stars aligned" for me in Boliva. After a day of road tripping through the desert and exploring various landscapes, we crashed at this small hostel. Even though it was absolutely freezing outside, I had to get some shots of its glory. There is something extremely special and humbling seeing the universe from this perspective.

Things in this world may seem absolutely bat shit crazy right now, but looking back at this moment, I remember how tiny and insignificant it all is in the end.


InformationDetail
LocationTocotacape, Bolivia
CameraCanon 5D Mark III
LensSigma 12-24mm F4 DG
Focal Length12mm
Settings30.0 sec at f/4.0, ISO 2500
SoftwareLightroom CC, Photoshop CC, Luminar 4

Follow me @bradfordtennyson! Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

This photo impresses with its beauty. Beautiful nature. Thank you for sharing the publication. Have a nice day.

Thanks for checking out my work. This location was insane!

This reminds me of Aurora Borealis. Though the stars sparkled as if they were dancing. It is so beautiful. I wish to get there someday. <3