You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography Lovers Community Contest: Calling All Photographers

Those are some fabulous shots @castleberry! I love the low angle for those pretty purple flowers . Your tips are invaluable. Thank you. I took some macro shots recently, with my entry level Canon. Now I'm excited to write a post. It helps that there are two different tiers, although I think even in that talent plays a huge part and a naturally artistic eye for the extra-ordinary

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words and appreciation for the beauty! I think those purple ones were Lilac. They have a really cool arrangement naturally and i find that the sky is often an excellent backdrop in showcasing what is being photographed. I have always liked shooting from a bottom-up point of view. It almost makes me think that's what a bug might see from down there! hahaha

You have some excellent macro and other shots on your blog! I would say you seem to have an artistic eye for the extra ordinary. Talent can be cultivated... the natural eye is more difficult to come by! Keep up the great shots and i do hope you give this week's theme a go for the contest.

Thank you for the tip and the encouragement. I also love the sky as the backdrop. Yes, maybe it is a bug's life....