DANCING WITH THE STARS - SALT CITY CIRCUS AERIAL RETREAT #1

in Photography Lovers3 months ago (edited)

My summer started off with an aerial artist retreat...

with a group of 16 aerialists where I did a sunset and milky way photo shoot.
This was the largest group of dancers I'd ever shot with and we had very limited time to shoot all 16 so everything had to move like clockwork.
Fortunately the retreat hosts were very organized and had time slots for everyone along with 2 coaches make sure the dancers stayed on time and got their poses in that they wanted.

The retreat was hosted at a cabin in the mountains of central Utah, a beautiful scene for sure. Many of the aerialists had never been in mountains before nor had ever seen the milky way so this was quite a treat for them.


Kate-8.jpg
Kate is the retreat organizer and had this space suit for her shoot

Here's my favorite photo for each aerialist

click to view large

Tell me which is your favorite!

Jackie-10.jpg
Kate C-11.jpgKellie-7.jpgLaura-10.jpg
Lena-8.jpgMegan-4.jpgMichelle-7.jpg
Nichole-7.jpgPJ-10.jpgPoppy-11.jpg
Rachel-7.jpgTora-10.jpg
Thai-8.jpgYenarae-11.jpg

And finally a couple group photos to close it out:




Thanks for reading my post! Upvote, leave a comment, and follow me. Let's connect!

20221105-4404 1.jpg

Social Links

Sort:  

They are all stunning, but the one in the first row on the right is my favorite. She looks so happy and this photos makes me think of summer.

Great job!

Excellent photos. Beautiful women and this sky, it’s brilliant!

I think I like this one the best.

Also one of my favorites

the photos you provided are truly extraordinary, all the women seem to have great talent, their bodies are very flexible, I wonder how long they trained themselves to be that flexible.

Its hard to say which is my favourite as I like all the photos and surely a reflection of hard work and a lot of practise.

I can't honestly pick. They all carry such good posture and the angle and composition are just great. Amazing job!

These all turned out really good! Perfect background for such an interesting shoot!

Bright products!