DANCING WITH THE STARS - SARAH

A few weeks back I shared this post about Ashley, well the other dancer for that shoot was Sarah, who came from Seattle.

Sarah initially reached out to me in 2017 when she was living on Hawaii teaching aerial silks, she invited me to come to Hawaii and shoot but we couldn't get our schedules to line up, and she moved to Seattle a little later.
Fast forward 5 years, she happened to be coming to Utah for an aerial workshop and reached out to me for doing a photoshoot. I'm so glad we were able to finally connect and it was great to work with such a talented artist.


20220807-0824.jpg

Keep it Simple


AND THAT CONCLUDES THE SUNSET PORTION OF THE SHOOT, ON TO THE NIGHT...

I'll leave you with a couple "happy accidents" where my main light didn't flash and just my rim lights lit up Sarah. These ended up being her favorite photos.




Thanks for reading my post! Upvote, leave a comment, and follow me. Let's connect!

20201018-A7RIII-391-Edit.jpg

Social Links

Sort:  

Amazing photos of an amazing artist! I can imagine why those two pictures were her favorite. The sky there is breathtaking and the shadows are making it look dynamic.

Thank you for sharing!

Heavens, these are breath-taking so magical. I can't get over that sky, it's magical at night, well done and thanks for this @caseygrimley

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @caseygrimley! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 70000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Amazing. I would photoshop out the construction of the swing just to let this artist full shine. I can imagine how hard it is to take shots when you are amazed and in awe. I would probably forget I have a camera in my hands and rather just look with open mouth. Amazing work, my friend!

Thank you!
I will sometimes remove the rig in Photoshop, in fact the first set of sunset photos I did, but when the shots are wider it looks a bit off, and clearly photoshopped. I want the images to look as real as possible because they are.

Kudos to the booth artist!

loth of !BEER skol :)

Congratulations @caseygrimley! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain And you have been rewarded with the following badge

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!