You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [A medieval castle under construction in the 21st century] [22]

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

This was really cool to see. I like the way that wheel looks in black and white. I have always loved castles and posts like this remind me why. Thanks for sharing with us your awesome photography and the information that goes with it. Great post.

Sort:  

Thank you for your message I hope to be able to return there one day. Wednesday or Thursday if I have time I will post the rest.
In addition, @castleberry in your username you have the word castle. I had not realized before doing my translation this report to the castle

Hahaha ... oui je le fais. C'est en fait mon vrai nom de famille, c'est donc probablement pourquoi j'aime les châteaux depuis que je suis enfant. J'avais l'habitude de les dessiner et j'avais de petites scènes de bataille. J'ai étudié les châteaux pendant un certain temps quand j'étais jeune. Les différents types de fortifications et les qualités défensives et offensives me fascinaient. Je ne pense pas avoir suffisamment étudié le processus de construction, comme le montre votre message ici. C'était donc bien de s'en souvenir.
J'espère que vous y retournerez bientôt et j'ai hâte de voir le reste des photos!

I will post the others very soon