Debuting my new camera. My first experience in macro photography.

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

Hi friends,

Last Wednesday my bosses gave me a camera as a reward for the dedication I have for the company. They know my new hobby of photography and my hive blog, so they got it right with this gift.

The camera they gave me was a Sony Alpha 6000L with a 24.3 MP APS-C sensor and a 16-50 mm lens.

Due to the great amount of work, I could not use it until yesterday and I did it taking some pictures during a walk around the village where my mother lives.

The first photograph taken was from the viewpoint of Castello beach, this place has a very big sentimental charge for me. Since in that beach I spent many fishing days with my late father and it is a place that when I look from above the beach I think of the good times spent with my dad.

ISO-100, F-Stop f/9 and Exposure time 1/100sec and Focal lenght 19mm

Once I took this first photo of a landscape, I decided to make a test with the macro option of the camera with some flowers that were in the surroundings of the viewpoint. The first flower selected was a wild daisy.

ISO-200, F-stop f/5.6, Exposure time 1/160s and Focal length 37mm

Because it is autumn in my region, there are not a lot of flowers. Therefore, after walking a few meters, I found two dandelion flowers. The first one, an already adult flower with a small insect and the second dandelion flower still in a young state of the flower.

ISO-100, F-stop f/4.5, Exposure time 1/160 and Focal length 27mm

ISO-200, F-stop f/5.6, Exposure time 1/160 and Focal length 50mm

Afterwards, I continued my way back home and it was when I came across the flowers of one of my neighbor's, whose name I don't know. I took a general photograph of these flowers and then, with a lot of patience, a macro photograph.

ISO-100, F-stop f/6.3, Exposure time 1/80 and Focal length 20mm

ISO-200, F-stop f/5.6, Exposure time 1/200 and Focal length 34mm

ISO-125, F-stop f/5, Exposure time 1/160 and Focal length 34mm

Finally, when I arrived home, I found these other orange and violet wildflowers. Obviously, I tested again my pulse and my ability to focus to get the sharpest macro photos possible.

ISO-200, F-stop f/5.6, Exposure time 1/160 and Focal length 40mm

ISO-100, F-stop f/4.5, Exposure time 1/160 and Focal length 27mm

I want to point out that this is my first experience in macro photography, since my old camera did not have these options and for some time I had been taking all my photos with my iPhone and an external lens that had nothing to do with the photo quality of this camera.

I want to thank from this post to my bosses for such a valuable gift.

Best regards.
Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Photographies taken with my Sony Alpha 6000L with a 24.3 MP APS-C sensor and a 16-50 mm lens.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

Sort:  

Camera takes amazing photos!

Good for the gift, a sincere gift is always appreciated, and it's good when the gift is right.

By the way, I'm pretty sure your neighbor's #flowers are geraniums.

Stay !ALIVE
!LOLZ

Great! I am using Sony alpha 6000 with 16 50mm len too. Your pictures are gentle and congrats you to have new experiences xo

Thank you. Let's see if I learn all the functions. little by little😅😅😅😅.

The first photograph taken was from the viewpoint of Castello beach, this place has a very big sentimental charge for me.

The view of the beach is magical! I can imagine how many memories of this place...

All the pictures are very cool! Keep sharing with us, you are doing a great job!
!PIZZA

Thanks

!ALIVE

@stdd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @castri-ja. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Those are some beautiful photos my friend. so subtle.

Thank you

I hope to improve over time. The camera still dominates me

What a wonderful and spot on gift! You definitely seem to have gotten the hand of it, as your first photos are stellar! 😁🙏💚✨🤙

Thanks my friend

!PIZZA

Indeed, absolutely! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

I can see the effects of the wonderful gift from your boss.
You are making good use of it.
Wonderful pictures.

Thanks

I hope to learn all the functionalities and create good content for my blog.

You will and you're welcome.

What a great gift you received, for me the photos were spectacular, congratulations.

!LOLZ

Thanks for your comment and support

!ALIVE

@edgerik! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @castri-ja. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Nice photography you have here. Keep it up.

Nice photography you have here. Keep it up.

!ALIVE

@amakauz! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @castri-ja. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What a nice gift from.youe boss. Awesome photography too

Thanks my friend

!ALIVE

@alovely088! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @castri-ja. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

That's some awesome entries for a first appearance.
Wonderful shots friend.

Thanks

!ALIVE

You are welcome dear.

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @castri-ja. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What a great camera you have been given. The pictures look great. I loved the ones of the dandelion.
Good job, my friend.

@tipu curate

!PGM
!LUV
!LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @elikast

remaining commands 7

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thanks...

Thanks for your support.

!ALIVE
!PIZZA
!LUV

@elikast! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @castri-ja. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
stdd tipped castri-ja (x1)
castri-ja tipped elikast (x1)
@castri-ja(1/5) tipped @tydynrain (x1)

Join us in Discord!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @castri-ja ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Beautifully taken photos 😍

Amazing work my friend @castri-ja for earning the camera in the first place and for the amazing images take have the best day
!ALIVE
!BBH
I will be including this content on the @heartbeatonhive curation collection

hboh (250 × 250 px).png

Thanks

!ALIVE

@heartbeatonhive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @castri-ja. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You are welcome
@castri-ja
!ALIVE

@castri-ja! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (3/20)

@castri-ja! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Just wow!! the power of that camera is really great!! good photos ! you will capture more awesome photos, that's for sure!

Thanks

Now I'm going for a walk after work. Exploring the potential in low natural light

Really great man!!

i have to upgrade my camera too... i'm using a old canon t3i but i'm saving money for a canon t8i that will be a good one!

Great pictures. I also like to make shots of flowers, but now winter has just came to my country... 🥺

Winter has also arrived in Spain. Some flowers are still resisting, but very few.

I hope that winter passes soon and the flowers arrive again to photograph them.

You are lucky to have such a generous Boss!

There are really some places that had a big part of our memories..those happy ones together with our love ones

Got nice pictures too and for sure we will be expecting more photos from you

The truth is that having bosses you consider friends is a great way to be able to work at ease.

Thanks for your comment

I’ve always dream of taking macro photographs. Ago, I took time to watch some YouTube videos and noticed that it can be shot with phone too. Wish I have a good camera phone

Hello

I have an external Selvim macro lens for my phone.
But you don't get the same quality as on the camera.