Los nuevos jugadores de Dominó

in Photography Lovers2 months ago
Authored by @@huesos

Dominó -Disposable--1.jpg

When the boys are kids, they play games. And when they grow up and begin to approach manhood, new games become their interest. Dominoes for me is a family tradition that makes a generational rotation. Every single one of us will play that game eventually during our parties. It happened to my father, my mother and my uncles. It happened to me, and I'd like to think it wasn't that long ago. But now there is a new generation in between that has to learn to play this social mental game.

Accepting the inexorable course of time, I watch as they live the experience that rest in my memories. Before they find the liquors and fumes, they are already finding their own technique for throwing the tile on the table when they have won the game. As they live their precious event, I can only watch them and remember my past moment; my own process.

Dominoes -Disposable--2 (1).jpg

My memories have little physical evidence, but I want to make sure that is not the case with theirs. I have seized the opportunity to capture those instants and have set out to safeguard them as best I can.

With that intense feeling of nostalgia, I wanted to give them a particular style to the photographs. I made an arsenal of presets that emulate the feel of the old disposable cameras very well. I took one of them because it appealed to my eye and spirit.

Now I present to you this gallery entitled:

Los nuevos jugadores de dominó

The new dominoes players

Dominó -Disposable--2.jpg

Dominó -Disposable--3.jpg

Dominó -Disposable--4.jpg

Dominó -Disposable--5.jpg

Dominó -Disposable--6.jpg

Dominó -Disposable--7.jpg

Dominó -Disposable--8.jpg

Separador.png

⌨️ Redacción | Writing: @huesos

📸 Imágenes | Pictures: @huesos

✂️ Edición | Edition: @huesos

firma.gif